Angelic Loneliness

in Dream Steem4 months ago

This post was definitely influenced by the circumstances I'm living in right now, which is why that's exactly what I saw in the featured image.



It was a wonderful warm summer day. A light breeze barely swayed the green leaves on the trees of the cozy well-kept garden. Everything around was flooded with sunlight, which gently warmed and gave life. There was a melodious uproar. Numerous songbirds seemed to compete in some song contest known only to them.

Someone's skillful hand built a small playground in the garden. Here you could see a ladder, a sandbox, a slide and a well-worn swing, which indicates that it was a favorite pastime.

A little girl with two ponytails in a scarlet frock sits on a swing, the gentle creaking of chains in rhythm with her contemplative silence. Her look was somewhat sad.

"I'm tired of rocking myself. Dad used to rock me all the time. But now he's gone. Mom says dad became an angel. It must be a cool promotion, from a man to become a real angel. But I'm still angry with him. Now he's not around, he only comes in dreams. But what do I care about those dreams, I can't even touch him. Besides, angels can't swing anyone on a swing."

"Mom says dad left me to protect all children. Certainly, in the form of an angel, he now has more opportunities. He can instantly appear in different places, can see most of everything from above. I wonder if they gave him a flaming sword? In the picture I saw that some of the angels had flaming swords. No, they probably haven't given it yet. It still needs to be earned."

"Mom is busy all the time now. She says that it is difficult for her to keep up with everything herself. That's why she never swings me. She asks me to understand her and play alone. I can't play alone, I'm used to doing it with my dad. I'm so bored myself."

"They say you can call an angel if you pray. I tried, he didn't come. Maybe he's so busy? Why didn't he come to his child? Yes, sometimes he comes in my dreams, but then I can't ask him what I want. And for some reason, he never plays with me in a dream. He only smiles, and once he hugged me tenderly. I woke up from this. I'd rather not do that, because I missed his hugs so much after that! I cried so much..."

The girl leaned back, the swing moved. Then she leaned forward. So she was able to swing on her own. But after a few minutes she stopped. Tears fell from the eyes of the child, but they were quickly wiped from the cheeks by a small, gentle hand.

"Mom said to be strong."

Sort:  

Whether it's my emotions all over the place or you have done something @o1eh...

I'm deeply moved by the touching narrative shared. Loss, especially when seen through the eyes of a child, carries a heavy weight. You have painted a picture of innocence, longing, and the struggle to find solace in the midst of grief.

Alas... Your story is a poignant reminder of the resilience and vulnerability that coexist in our human experience. I so want to hug this girl in scarlet, for I know her heart is of the same color and not tinged by the brutality and cruelty of this world.


While the reality is sad, your portrayal does justice to the emotions conveyed. Thank you for sharing.

 4 months ago 

When I saw this image, a story was born instantly. At first I pushed her away from me, I wanted to write something better, something more fun. It lasted for two days :)

Yesterday, when I sat down to write a post, I couldn't think of anything else.

Why would you push it away??

You did the right thing!



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

I was thinking I had read the best of entry from @weisser-rabe, but reading your entry now, I’m just so confuse, who will be the winner…

This is really gonna be a difficult call for the judges in this contest..😊

 4 months ago 

It's a great honor to be a worthy competitor of @weisser-rabe :)

We need a target camera! Referee! A jury! Everything... ;-))

"Mom said to be strong."

All war orphans probably know the saying... All orphans. All those who have lost people. But grief and tears are okay. They don't mean you're not strong. They mean that you have cherished someone alive and miss them. Rocking can help grieving...

 4 months ago 

I try to avoid posting about the war, or not mention the war at all in my posts. First, I understand that many people are tired of this topic. Secondly, I do not want it to be perceived as some kind of manipulation, saying "vote for me, because I am poor and unhappy, I live in a country where there is war."

But in this particular case, as soon as I saw the image of this little girl, I thought of all these children who have recently lost their fathers and continue to lose them. The story was born spontaneously.

This was so beautifully written @o1eh and it resonates with me on a personal level quite loudly. A great submission to a wonderful contest.

 4 months ago 

Thanks, I don't like writing about something sad, but sometimes it writes itself :)

I can totally relate to that - but then, I think you already know that :)

Дуже сумна історія, проте дуже красиво написана. Сподіваюся почитати ще щось вашого авторства, схоже ми колеги;)

 4 months ago 

схоже ми колеги

О ні, я абсолютний аматор. А працюю хіміком-технологом, тому колег у мене не багато :)

Знаєте як то кажуть - одне приготоване блюдо не робить з тебе кухаря, одне пошите плаття не зробить з тебе кравця, але варто вбити хоч одну людину…😅

Я вважаю що як людина пишу власні оповідання - вона у будь якому разі вже трошечки письменник, байдуже, аматор чи ні:)



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your support @patjewell. No matter what community I write in, you always see everything :) The sign of a talented curator!

Awh! These are such nice words! Thank you.
I can tell you that I am a lot like you. Often, I find a post that I like, and then when I scroll down, your vote is there.

I suppose it is proof that we keep on looking (•ิ‿•ิ)

I can tell you that I am a lot like you

I also feel this way 😊

(づ๑•ᴗ•๑)づꕤ

💔☀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65