someone took it

in Dream Steem3 months ago (edited)

FUkUE5bzkAZSUQtscsBsFx5imG6WU3gSfePkK5Gond6i7341GqHQkQg1XC9EAiehYLShHJz39rirgaiqSAXkVsSsCKtGDEQYLLceDbUJrVuFse7wUBp4ePZANKui57HK3MixAK2iFTwxz3fRtx1dwB3pavzQ2yAaQmBk.jpg

A girl with two ponytails and a scarlet dress, sitting on a swing; the gentle creaking of the chains keeping pace with her contemplative silence... I woke up and couldn't stop smiling; she was my beautiful girl.

Are you feeling okay?

No, I can't stop remembering her.

Well, that's not easy. I miss her too.

But it devastates me, I feel so lost. My dreams are only with her, sitting there on the swing, with that desolate look.

She used to run through the forest, playing all day. It was pure joy to have her. She always sat down to read stories and thus always had a fantasy to live. But they took her away, and she's not here anymore. We never saw her again; she disappeared. Only the swing and the chains remained. It's been 10 years, and we couldn't find her. That's why my mind can't fully close, not knowing what happened.

I miss her so much. She was my baby; I saw her growing so proud, and a damn person took her away. She must be a teenager now, and I wonder if she goes to school, if she has a boyfriend, if she has friends. There are so many questions, like daggers that never healed.

Y2iXpRRkNSnsYwyVt4ZYLZBwyBZFzD7cvsn7RY4WHhdsp.png

Y2iXpRRkNSnsYwyVt4ZYLZBwyBZFzD7cvsn7RY4WHhdsp.png

In the dark night, a heartless thief
stole the light of my life, my girl, my reason.
Amid silent tears, my soul weeps,
an immense void, a mother who implores.

They kidnapped your laughter, your light steps,
my heart bleeds in sleepless sorrows.
Among shadows, whispers, they took you far,
my little flower, between their old fingers.

Pain embraces me, nests in my chest,
my lost daughter, my wounded soul.
The sky weeps with me, the moon bears witness,
to this tragedy that destiny brought.

I plead with the stars, guide your return,
restore to me the embrace, the warm excess.
May justice be a light in the cold night,
and love conquer the sadness that guides me.

Y2iXpRRkNSnsYwyVt4ZYLZBwyBZFzD7cvsn7RY4WHhdsp.png

Y2iXpRRkNSnsYwyVt4ZYLZBwyBZFzD7cvsn7RY4WHhdsp.png

I'll eagerly await each of you to step into my world and play with words. Unveil me in the light of your creation. Let everyone know why I'm sitting here all by myself – just a little girl in a scarlet dress, awaiting the magic of your imagination.

Sort:  

I know it's meant to be fiction, but it reads like the heartfelt cry of a parent who has truly experienced this turmoil and heartache. I sincerely hope and pray that no parent or child has to endure such pain. Do they continue to live after such a tragedy, or do they only breathe to make it till the end? 💔

Your poem embodies pain through its words, effectively capturing the essence of deep emotional struggle.

Thank you for your contribution in the form of prose and poem.

This must be one of the deepest pain someone can feel: having their beloved child taken away from them.

Evil is real and operating. All we can do is hope things get better for the child.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64