I can't count stars tonight

in Dream Steem4 months ago
This prompt is so interesting, it gave me different ideas and confused me about which idea to keep. Finally, I went back to my childhood, when I used to count stars I had nothing else to do or found no solution to my small queries.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Today was the first time that someone had invited me to his house. Having someone call me home was a surprising event in my life, so I wore my best clothes to make this event even more memorable. I was sure I would meet my mom among the stars I was going to meet tonight.

Can you see a little girl with two ponytails in a scarlet frock sitting on a swing, the gentle creaking of chains in rhythm with her contemplative silence? Yeah that's me, in the same hairstyle my mother taught me last year before she disappeared living with the stars

FUkUE5bzkAZSUQtscsBsFx5imG6WU3gSfePkK5Gond6i7341GqHQkQg1XC9EAiehYLShHJz39rirgaiqSAXkVsSsCKtGDEQYLLceDbUJrVuFse7wUBp4ePZANKui57HK3MixAK2iFTwxz3fRtx1dwB3pavzQ2yAaQmBk.jpg

Image and story

I was sitting alone in my room. It was very cloudy, even on the terrace, so I could not see any stars tonight. Tonight I could not talk to the things in my room for a long time. I came back to this swing to count the stars. I was counting stars, and in the meantime, a star fell. I thought he would touch my six-year-old finger. I had never been happier. But the star went out of my sight.

Everyone was dancing happily in my room. But I was sad now, so I told them all that now you can all go to your own world. Or you all can pray for me to be free from the curse. Maybe the star will come back and touch my six-year-old fingers.

Whenever I feel that there is no one left in the world to talk to me, then I sit on my swing in silence for a few hours. Normally, I stand and look at the stars in the open night sky, but after that, I start talking to things lying in my room.

I love counting stars. I liked it so much that whenever anyone tried to know about me and asked me what I liked the most, I replied, “I like counting stars.”.

"counting stars! Can anyone like this so much? I count stars, but when someone asks me what I like most, I don't tell them I like counting stars.

But people insist, "Okay, tell me, why do you like counting stars?”

I remember the first time when someone asked me why I liked counting stars. I looked at myself before answering him.

“I like counting stars because I am bad at counting. And I was so scared of this question that I ran outside and started counting stars. I used to forget the count time and again start counting the stars from where I forgot.

But the stars never asked me questions. The stars gave me chances every time I miscounted. I like it when they laugh at my mistakes and give me more chances.

Untitled.jpg

source

Once I had gone far in the sky while counting stars, a star asked my age; I was 5 years old at the time. He touched my finger and sent me back home. I also like counting stars because I want to feel the touch of this star every time I forget the count and he touches me tenderly.

I don't know why I feel that if I want to remain an innocent child, being touched by a star is the most important reason for me.

So now you know why I love counting stars.

Tonight, I was sitting alone in my swing after everyone had gone to sleep. I was counting stars, and then I suddenly forgot the count. I was in a state of despair, and I thought that star would come again and touch my fingers and save me from my despised state. That night, no star came, and I became so irritated that I went back on my swing. I felt that now I had nothing else to do except talk to myself.

Untitled.jpg

source edited
My situation was like that of other children my age. I find this mirror in my room to be the most magical thing among all the things in my room. This mirror has seen me crying, laughing, dancing, dressing up, singing, and humming in every situation.

Sometimes I feel that this mirror is a window through which others see me who do not want to come face-to-face with me now or never want to see me again.

Sort:  

Counting stars becomes a favorite pastime when you keep looking for that particular star that is lost on Earth and has joined the others in the sky...

I also like counting stars because I want to feel the touch of this star every time I forget the count and he touches me tenderly

Longing for this touch, it never goes away

 4 months ago 

I hope one day I will have that heavenly feeling...

It's a beautiful story. I have always liked to count stars. I remember as a child, at my parents' house, I used to go to the roof of the house, where there was only a tank that supplied my house with water in times of drought, and there I would lie down to look at the stars. It was a never ending story, I was wrong as many times as possible; however, almost every night I repeated it again. Today in my room I have silicone stars glued on the ceiling that stay on when I turn off the lights and every night before going to sleep I count them. A never ending story :)
I loved to read this. Thank you!

 4 months ago 

I guess we all count stars, especially in our childhood and ever succeed in doing so. However, it all depends on what made us count them and our mental state. Thanks for your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65