Helpie's Fine Art Curation Report Week #2 - by helpie curator @art-mess.

in #helpie6 years ago

FineArtCurationBannerweek2web.png


Helpie's Fine Art Curation Report


Week 2


 

Hey Steemians, we are back with the 2nd edition of @Helpie 's Fine Art Curation Report. This will be a weekly report where we will feature some great content coming out of the Fine Art community. Our goal is to find those individuals that are producing quality content, and raise them up to help them grow. We will do this by featuring 4 talented Steemians and their posts each week. Also, because the goal is to help them grow on the platform, the rewards payout of this report will be paid to the featured artists. The idea is to find those hidden gems that are not getting the recognition they deserve, and lift them in any way we can.
What are we looking for?
 

We are looking for great content! We want to reward those individuals that are taking their time and energy to add value to the platform through their high quality content. That’s it, think quality over quantity. We will be collecting them through the week and posting our top 4 here each Week.


First Things First: What is Helpie?


 

Helpie is a new and unique educational community within Steemit, designed to help users that are creating quality content grow on the platform. We do this through a variety of ways including;
 

    • Lessons designed to help users navigate the steemit network and teach them how to get the most out of it. (ex. GINAbot Tutorial, Growing Your Following On Steemit, and Markdown Challenge
    • Daily Steemit related trivia and contests
    • Mentorship from established Steemit users in all different categories
    • A place to discuss ideas, collaborate with other members, and build your personal community
    • Daily upvote from Helpie for members
    • Weekly Curation of great quality content

Helpie is an invite only community, but anyone can participate in the daily trivia questions. You are not required to up-vote Helpie’s posts to participate. This initiative is not meant to be a vote for vote operation, it’s an educational tool only.

If you would like to be considered to join Helpie as a minnow in training, please consider joining PALnet/MSPand participating in the community. We have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation.


If you haven't already, check out this week's Homesteading Curation Report by @llfarms


Here are the artists in the spotlight for @Helpie 's 2nd Fine Art Curation:

Drawing Life Number 10: Commissioned Scribbles @livvu


Steem10.jpg

When I started looking for my picks for the week I fell in love with this amazing energized work of art by @livvu . She is an artist from Vietnam that joined us here this month. I realize that by the time this posts that this post will almost be paid out, and even though she has some more recent posts I really wanted to share this one.

The way she creates the illusion of a person by emotional scribbles is superb. She takes chaos and organizes it into beautiful coherent portraits that you can feel. If you aren't already following @livvu then now is your chance to pop in and say hi to her.

Totem Animals Part Four @libaws


self portrait with beluga.jpg

@libaws is another March addition to the platform from Paris. All of the animals she paints have so much character and there is just some quality that pulls you in that is hard to pinpoint. When you go check out the rest of her totem animal art you will see what I mean. These anthropomorphisms seem as though they are about to lead you on a quest or drop a knowledge bomb on you.The way she paints will pull you into a deeper spiritual connection with these animals. Go read about what she is doing.

Inked Num. 1, Acrylic on Canvas, 2018 @apolette

@apolette is a French artist that has been with us since August and is inspired by birds, bugs, and mechanical things. He makes dynamic black and white, acrylic paintings, some of which almost appear 3d rendered. His boldness and high contrast are part of what makes his work so eye catching. Go Check it out

 

@Mayasky paints Steemit; 1st portrait done! Porgress and final results. @mayasky


20.jpg

@mayasky is an incredible painter and an inspiration to follow. Everytime she posts something I want to stop whatever I'm working on and just pick up the paintbrushes like I know what I am doing. She has started a really cool series painting steemians. You can read about it in her words in the original post outlining the project here.

The way she captures light and the subtle nuance of form is very powerful. When I look at this painting I am in awe of her use of temperature to create what looks like real light and space, atmosphere. As another artist I can say that it is so difficult to have the amount of unity that she achieves in her art. If I were going to have someone paint my portrait I would want it to be @mayasky

Even though this is just out of payout range I wanted to bring more attention to the project. Make sure you are following her to see where it all goes.


I know you fine people will go show these great artists some love, and I don't just mean an up-vote or a re-steem, but a comment as well. We know it is important to reach out and connect with the human on the other end of the great expanse and let them know our genuine thoughts and feelings.



Want to Get Curated?


What Are We Looking For?


If you want to get your art curated by Helpie then you need to keep these things in mind

  • The ARTWORK YOU POST MUST BE YOUR OWN-

    ......I know how to use Google's Image Search.......Just putting that out there

  • It must be clear that the artwork is your own.
    • If I find you have posted a really great piece of artwork, but when I click on the post I can't tell if it is yours I'm probably not going to stay very long. I'm not saying that you have to write a book about the art you post, but a quick exclamation of ownership and maybe a short backstory. The problem is that there are just too many people out there sharing other people's art and just saying a few words without giving any credit to the artist for the image they are using. It is just too difficult to sort through all of it all the time.
  • Extra Points for showing your process- Not only does it make it easier to verify the work is original, I am also very intrigued by watching the process of other artists and I think it benefits the art community here on Steemit.
  • No Digital Works, No Photography - Nothing against the two. That just isn't what this curation is about.

  • Do You Know an Artist That Deserves More Attention? If So Drop Their Name in the Comments. We Love Finding New Talented Steemians Here at Helpie!

    Helpie Logo By @ankapolo

    Curation Report By @art-mess

Sort:  

Great job @art-mess! These are all amazing artists and I'm so glad you are featuring them. Mayasky's portraits of steemians is probably the most unique colaboration I have seen yet, I can't wait for her next one.

Thanks @llfarms there is so much talent here and it is fun to find those little hidden gems.

Yes @mayasky has started a very fun project. I did something similar on facebook last year, and I'm certain she will have an even better response here. I'm looking forward to seeing more.

muy buenos post están muy buenos los temas expuestos

Thank you very much @art-mess @helpie for your support, which is great encouragement for all artists

You are very welcome @livvu. Thank you for adding value to the platform.

Thanks! I appreciate what you are doing! I am now a follower and will resteem :)

You are welcome @libaws. We are all looking forward to seeing more. Thanks for following and resteeming.

Maybe consider the artists I had listed here: https://steemit.com/art/@thermoplastic/artists-from-the-visionary-art-network-on-steemit
... and don't forget my own - while I often feature others and resteem, from time to time I also post my own work. So if you look on my blog page, you will find even more art by artists I follow and a few items by myself !

Wow @thermoplastic You put together a great collection of art!

You just improved my feed quite a bit. Thank you. I am already following a few of these amazing artists.

Thank you for your input on this.

All good stuff. Thanks @art-mess for gathering it all in one place.

Thanks @armadillo man. There is so much great talent to spread here.

Good luck and best wishes on your new venture @helpie

trabajos dignos de resaltar,

Hello friends, I am pleased to greet you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11