Totem Animals Part four

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back to the Zoo in my heart!

The Beluga or actually the whale in general is a totem that has come to me in my dreams. It brings me a message of fearlessness and personal power. In American Indian traditions, this noble creature is often seen as the keeper of ancestral wisdom or cellular memory.

self portrait with beluga.jpg

From Big whale to tiny Bee... The bee is one of my most important totems ( along with deer and jaguar) It symbolizes community. This is not just my personal vision of this little creature. In nature, the bee like the ant is reliant on its community. It works as a part of a larger organism and puts the needs of that organism before its personal needs.

Bee has come to me in my dreams. At one point in my life I had a mystic circle of 13 women. We were able to spin a lot of magic with dreams and even telepathic communication.
With time the villain ego started disintegrating the group. I dreamt that bee was at the bottom of a water glass and dying... I noticed that the more attention I gave her the stronger she became and in the dream I was able to restore her health.

The circle regained power for a moment but never regained the power and magic it had in its first few years but I went on to focus my intentions on community work and kept my Bee energy strong.

self portrait with bee.jpg

Let my power fuel the creative and loving part of community is what I say!

15747760_10209279721163602_998714443760343210_n.jpgshot of my husband cutting the frame for me.

To see all of my portraits with totems:
http://www.artwork-liba.com/portraits-with-totems

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

🎉 Congratulations @libaws! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

banner_seethrough820.png
Check out our Discord Channel

Thanks! 🙏🦌

I love all of these! (I went back and looked at your earlier ones too.)

I have a small background in Native American traditions and have participated in many ceremonies. I also feel VERY connected to our animal friends and pay attention to who's around and why.

Most recently, iktomi (or spiders) keep hanging about. 😍 And a few bees... but I feel they are just waking up for the season... waiting for our bushes to flower.

One of my favorite totem animals that literally dropped in on us (like materialized and then disappeared into the rocks on the side of the mountain) was a duck. We needed him right then. So he showed up.... in a place where there should be no ducks. LOL! So we listened. 😍

Thanks for sharing these. ❤️


P.S. I found you in the @helpie Fine Art Curation post!

Thanks Carrie Allen for this thoughtful and interesting reply. Yay for ducks and totems who appear when needed.

yeah, let Pascal do the grunge work, haha - 😏 😂😜
resteemed and shared:
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/977926285568692225
also shared your FB entry on Steemit Artists to the VAG page.

Haha. @thermoplastic You should see my work whip!!!

rather not feel it - haha
btw - don't you claim your steem rewards? your wallet says your acct is worth 20 cents! And I see no claims that you made. Its right on top, where it says 'Redeem Rewards'. Just click it to claim.

Lol!
Ok thanks i didn’t know how it worked xx

check back often: the rewards you get are credited after 7 days. (up until that time, someone can 'unlike' it and thus take his vote away). If you click the down arrow beside the upvote on each post, it will tell you when your rewards are being paid out. On this post, it says "Pending payout in 5 days".

These are very good drawings, I liked them! Good luck to you!

Love the colors and the sensitive and subtle shading. It's realistic yet dreamlike.
btw your husband looks like a pro there :)

Thanks! And yes he is a pro. We both design furniture but he does installations as well.

I am in Love with These Totems

The amount of character that each one of these paintings has is really captivating. I'm a big fan of your color choice and reflected light. I know the colors look even better in person.

Thanks for sharing your work and adding value to the Steemit Art Community.

You've Been Featured


This post has been dubbed exceptional content by @helpie and featured in our weekly Fine Art Curation.
Click Here to see what the fuss is about and find other great content creators

FineArtCurationBannerweek2web.png

What is Helpie?


Helpie is a new and unique educational community within Steemit, designed to help users that are creating quality content grow on the platform.
@Helpie is all about helping great content creators grow. That is why the content creators get the rewards from our curation posts.

thanks @artmess Still getting the hang of Steemit and just seeing that i never replied to your initial message. Cheers!!

You are welcome.

In the beginning I never noticed that the reply section easily tracks all the people's comments to you. I was doing everything the hard way.

If you get lost around here or have any questions let me know. I would be glad to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34