Hello steemit

in #hello7 years ago

My name is Rokas , i'm from Lithuania. I just graduated college , it was my best year so far. I have met many interesting and smart people while i was in capital of my country. Because many students from all over the world come to Lithuania with exchange programe - Erasmus . It's very good programme, for those who like to travel and it's great opportunity to learn about other countrys culture and to meet interesting people .
My study programme was - Geodesy and Cadastre. For people that have never heard of this profession i can explain what Geodesist-Surveyors do . Basically surveyor is someone who establishes official land, airspace, and water boundaries. Surveyors work with civil engineers, landscape architects, and regional and urban planners to develop comprehensive design documents. They work outdoors in many types of terrain, and they also work indoors to prepare legal documents, plans and other reports. I choose this profession because i was very good at maths back in school , this fact gave me confidence in my studies .
It's now only a couple of week since my graduation and i'm looking for job abroad. Because i think life is to short to stay in one place while i'm young. My dream is to travel as much as i can before i have my own family.
I'm very intrested in geology, Sci-fi, sports and other activities that include sport :D
I would really like to share my routine and some jokes with this community. I have found many interesting posts here and the fact that i can upvote them and they earn money from that is just awesome . I'm looking forward to see what big thing this community will be . I really enjoy reading many articles, so big thanks for your time writing them .
received_1217471674987223.jpegThanks for your time, and have a nice day :)

Sort:  

Hi! I am @dhavalb, nice to meet you. I welcome you to the amazing world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit: https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
My Introduction: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dhavalb/introducing-myself-to-you-all-beautiful-people

I am Sure you will find this useful.

Thanks for information :)

Congratulations @roki.gal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @roki.gal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello,
Welcome to steemit.
Nice to meet you.

Happy Steeming.

Congratulations @roki.gal! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roki.gal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51