One photo every day: Game of Go in our club, Saarto (3/365)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My friends are currently playing the game.

20170628_183235.jpg

Who do you think is winning?


[Previous post: Color Challenge: Tuesday Orange Snake]

Previously in 365:
365 followers? Okay. (1/365)
One photo every day: Kiemurainen (2/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Ha! Played go with my father since I was like 8yo :D I love that game. Upped and followed!

Good to know there are other go players here! :) Maybe we can play a game some day. My kids know a bit how to play go too.

I m afraid it's different times now. Kids are hard to get to play any board unless on smartphone... :) BUt yes, I d play :D

I don't know but I saw where the Google AI "player" beat the top Go player recently.

Yes, AlphaGo, based on technology developed by DeepMind, a British AI company acquired by Google in 2014, beat the world's best player Ke Jie a short while ago. Before that, an earlier version of it had beaten another top player Lee Sedol in March 2016.

My guess is black. Let us know who won :)

White won. I would have bet on black too, but the guy who played black thought the game was boring and he started making unreasonable moves to "test out strategies", so he lost. The same guy then demolished me in a game where he first gave me 7 stones handicap. ;)

This game confuses the hell out of me! Lol :)

It's really easy to learn, a bit harder to master. :)

Funny ,cuz I was fogot about this game , great to.see it again ,thanks for sharing 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86