Sort:  

I love that the insects wanted to be in your presence and also wanted you to know that too. It is really hard for me to find the time to meditate these days, esp set times as my life can be unpredictable with my 3 girls and I never know when they may need me the most. Maybe I will join at a later day xx

I totally get it. It would be lovely to have you in our midst. It will happen when the time is right
xx

Vond het wel grappig, na 58 minuten mediteren de ogen openen en met een frustrerend gevoel zitten... (lol). Zelf heb ik een andere vorm om even te ontsnappen aan de wereld. Ik zoek gewoon een rustig plaatsje, meestal in de natuur, en laat alles op me afkomen...de fluitende vogeltjes, de wind in de bomen, de geuren van de bloemetjes... Dat brengt mij tot rust. Voor mij geen meditatie sessies, yoga toestanden of groepsmindfulness...
Ik zie wel dat jou campingtoestand een upgrade heeft gekregen, tof!
Nu is het wachten tot de volgen upgrade...je eigen (nieuwe) dakje boven het hoofd.

Ja, dat is ook een mooie manier van ontspannen/ mindfulness. Ik doe dat ook graag maar ik hou van uitdagingen en dit is dat zeker.

Thanks voor je vriendelijke woorden. Wordt altijd gewaardeerd :>)

Very well written :-) These animals seems to love you :P It´s a interesting experience. I also meditate, but only a few times. For me it´s also hard to sitting quit. But meditation is a good method to release stress.

The toad perhaps. The ants were probably imaginary or might have been flies instead?
Meditation is definitely a good way to release stress.

Thanks for stopping by! :>)

Indeed it was heavily tested😃 - Discord server was down for me till exactly 6pm and I had been trying to get into 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️hall since 5:40ish. Thought will have to cancel the meditation so just sent msg on comment section on my post and Universe spoke didn’t it. As I just sent the msg Discord server was up & running so had to go straight into meditation without any instruction 😊 - accepting the NOW was then an opportunity to really be mindful 😊💙🕉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha! That story would make for a great write up in itself :>)

I found the above ( your struggles ) out way later. I don't receive notifications of comments.

The universe works in mysterious ways and that is one of the reasons why life is so incredible.

I hope to talk to you soon, although I doubt I can make it tomorrow.

🙏🏼

Here in Australia, flies are the arch nemesis of all meditators.
And always on your face. Lips, nostrils, eyes. It's as if they know 😜
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can totally understand that. The sweaty ants might actually have been a fly or two. I will never know, I had my eyes closed and it was hard to count their legs :>)

Aaahhhh but grasshopper, counting the legs of the beasts that walk across your face, whilst meditating, is the path to enlightenment 🐞
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I should have focused on that but it's so tough when they are rolling instead of walking...

Rolling, or rowing? 😜
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess the drops of sweat would be rowing if my body was a boat

I guess the drops of
Sweat would be rowing if my
Body was a boat

                 - vincentnijman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Where do you meditate??? Lol. There's this funny little series on YouTube called How To Talk Australians .. great pisstake as they mock train Indians to be Aussie . You should watch it, it's hilariously dry. They put them in a cage of flies to eat sandwiches so they know what it's like haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a few spots by the river, at the Darebin Parklands, that I like 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Even though it was a challenge, you seemed to come away with a positive experience. I have a hard time too sitting and maintaining good posture without pain or discomfort. To me it's ok to readjust and be comfortable. If you were focused before, you should be able to come back to breath, recenter and float back in . I should be making Saturday's sessions, I missed this one since I had to work 😒

Being okay with readjusting to be comfortable is fine too ( I have done that many times before ) but this time I really wanted to challenge myself.

Would be fun if you could join in on one of the future weekend sessions. The more the merrier ;>)

Thanks for stopping by!

Oh this was so brilliantly written... entertaining and thoughtful. I'm amazed you sat through a whole hour... that takes some doing!!! I'm very impressed. A pity that toad wasn't a princess!!!! Great post and lovely to get a run down of Session 2.. 3 am too early for me!!! Can't wait til Wednesday and hope Inuke can join too!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wait? Have you ever meditated for an entire hour yourself? Yeah, it was a pity. I'm still looking for my princess and although I know inner beauty is the most important, I prefer to attract one who doesn't look like a toad, haha!

I know 3 am is way early but, for a moment, I expected you to join in. You might have woken up from a sound outside your house and decide to hop in, right?

I'm not sure if I can make it this Wednesday. Friends of mine are visiting these days. They arrived this afternoon but I'll see what I can do.

Um abraço

That's okay! Next week. And yes, meditate for an hour on occasion. Especially when I did Vipassana and if I meditate with my friends who come to stay I do an hour with them.

Posted using Partiko Android

I made it, after all but I guess I don't think I need to tell you that ;>)

It looks gorgeous and absolutely cosy.

It is actually far from cosy ( still needs a bunch of work on the inside and outside ) but the surroundings and view, as well as the positive people around this place, make it totally worth it. Thank you for stopping by! :>)

Ha ha, I love that nature was trying so hard to get in on the meditation action ;-)

Distracting though I'm sure.

In a way, meditation is all about connecting to ( your ) nature, I guess, as well as about dealing with distractions. So yeah, we should love it and laugh about it, haha!

For sure! Absolutely spot on m8.

🙂👍👍👍👊

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49