The Vitamin C test

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Since a few weeks or even a month now, I have been taking around 10 grams of Vitamin C powder daily after I questioned the RDA's given to use on the back of say, vitamins suppliments. I had to write a post on my findings, which can be read here.. Vitamins - How Much Is Enough?

Since this post, I was buying firstly pots of Vitamin from the Organic food shop which contained 125g of powder and consumed 3 of them in around 3 weeks tops. I was having to buy juice to mix it with as it tasted disgusting, and I was taking 10 grams at one time with juice.

Once I had no juice and tried it with milk. That was just wrong, never do that!

I Recently saw that in another shop for 25% more price wise, they have 1000mg capsules on sale, 100 capsules in each pot. I got these last week, and they claim to release half of the Vit C at once and the rest slowly over a 12 hour period.

P1040848.JPG

Above the two different ones in the shops.

I realized I was having to buy juice to mix with them and making it very expensive to take Vit C like this. I am a lot happier now to have the capsules as it can spread out the Vit C more if I take one an hour.
I haven't been feeling fit for over a year now, and feel that I have mild chest infection since ages and I lack energy in my legs. I did have Malaria twice in 2 months and so I'm wondering if its "reoccurring malaria" or "malaria flashbacks". I can see that I have lived in this cabin since over a year now and that I need to take a break on the walk up. This is definitely not normal.
I learnt that Vitamin C is maybe the best natural Antibiotic, naturally the best of course because it can be found in nature. It also is anti cancer and has been found to attack cancers cells.

Both of these factors and benefits to the human race are the reasons why the Recommended Daily Amount's or said to be 600mg of Vit C, these RDAs are explain in the post link above. You cannot overdose from Vitamin C, any unused in your body leaves in the urine.

My Experience so far

I have noticed that before I go to sleep, most nights my nose has been blocked and around 10 minutes after I take a capsules more is being released that I can remove from my body. Its never a waste of money to invest in your health, and I will continue to take 10 grams a day at least for a very long period of time. I'm hoping to feel 100% again, as I haven't since last years spring and its not nice to feel crappy all the time!

Are any other Steemian's trying a high Vit C intake?

3626691_370.jpg
img

In a world with everyone being effected directly from someone dying from cancer, the numbers aren't going to ever get lower as the time goes on and will only increase.

The things we consume daily are causing cancer, Coffee being the most recent find of being guilty for causing cancer, releasing a carcinogen from the roasting of coffee beans. Sugar among cancer, is another killer, and of course the obvious one is smoking tobacco. I am a Nonconformist which means in the dictionary two things, the main reason firstly was appointed to people who chose not to follow the church of England and who went to go live in normal clothes and to lead a simple life, and the second definition is "Someone who doesn't like how the majority are living"

I detest the governments, not just because they exist, but because they blindly manipulate everyone and kill us off with one example of Cancer. I do live a nonconformist lifestyle and keep things simple, and i most certainly to not agree to how the masses are shown to live. A government could run with people who had hearts, but all we have is greed instead.

Information is being released on anti cancer medication , but the sad thing is most are older and don't believe that things like "marijuana" are now anti cancer meds, especially that vitamin C alone helps in prevention of cancer at least proven up to now. Me personally I have had most my family die from a form of cancer, a lot of great aunts and older family members. Why do we let this persist instead of learning and trying alternative things, how many others will die before we change the level of love towards ourselves?! We have to start to care for ourselves because the people who guided us and keep us in a bubble, dont want us to ever be healthy - fact.


The things we are dying from in society are to be cured and defiantly prevented from taking Vit C!

Anything I can do that prevents the governments of society from trying to take quality away from my life, i will do it. If that means sleeping on the street as not to pay rent , i do it. If that means recycling food from the supermarket trash, I do it. I don't know about you but I wont let them win, we have a right to health!

Health is the foundation of Freedom!!

Id be really happy to read someones post on an experience of doing this here on Steemit!

helpienaut.png

helpie.png

sugar cocain.jpg
Untitled.png

canna.jpg

My last post's:

Sort:  

If the cancer's running in the family, that's a real bummer. 5 penny advice, drop the supplements and start drinking lemon or lime juice every day. Much cheaper and much more effective!

You are right...but the tablets are easy afcourse...

They are, but they're more expensive :)

ah its definitely not about the convenience for me these days, convenience costs!

nearly forgot to reply to this one!

I believe that the vit c binge is a winner, I havent yet to read much on the citrus family, but I do know lemon has alot of cleansing values for now :)

Linus Pauling is a real expert in this field. One powder that you can get is vitamin C with riboflavinoids, which doesn’t taste too bad, but now I have my own lemon and grapefruit trees I don’t need it much. By the way, I have stopped nasal congestion by not eating wheat. Pineapple is also great for your sinuses.

Also make sure you aren't using chemicals on yourself on a daily basis. Check your soaps, laundry detergents, body washes, etc. They all contain chemicals but you can easily avoid them by using castile soaps or biodegradable products. Great article!!

Hi! Yes your completely correct, theres many other things slowly killing us off and luckily I have only been buying organic soap,toothpaste and wash detergent since 5years atleast.. Oh an also only organic rollon deodrant is a must also 😊
Thanks for dropping by and contributing !

Woo! Love your post - we've given you a 100 percent upvote with a chance to appear in our weekly curation. We hope it helps you continue to write such amazing posts. We encourage you to use the #natural medicine tag so we can more easily find you.

If you're a supporter of all things natural healing, and haven't already got on board our collective, you might like to read our introductory post here. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here!! Delegations appreciated in order to support our growing collective - to do so click here.

You can take too much Vitamin C, though it'll just give you runny bowel movements. If you need a lot, you can take a lot before that happens.

Congratulations @movingman! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good post @movingman What is your take on sugar? Have you quit completely?

I find sugar terrible, 3years back I did a 30day added sugar free diet and kept a diary of it,what I was eating and how my energy level were. Literally I was getting bread and also cereals without any sugar inside, they taste like army rations or cardboard lol. At the time in Berlin I was living with hardcore sugarheads and it was the hardest place to do the detox..
I got over the urges for sugar by eating bananas and raw cocoa beans lol. I still get "memory hunger" when I see that Norwiegen brown cheese brun ost (30% sugar!!) or ice cream for example, but I have definatly reprogrammed the mind to instantly hate sugar and to be aware of its addictiveness.
Ill be doing a post about sugar for sure soon 😊

I have been experimenting with a sugar free diet . It is absolutely shocking the amount of products that include sugar in their ingredients. In the mainstream supermarkets anything else than uncured meat,fish, fruits,seeds and vegetables seems to contain sugar or sweeteners (which is even worse.)

I will look in to the cacao beans idea. I guess they are bitter so mixing them with a banana or some almond ''milk'' would make the taste more palatable. I do like chocolate though so i don't know how to get around that..

:) Its really discusting the "illusion" of choice we think we have, that huge supermarket with 1000's of items and just as you say most have added sugars.. I read 95% of food sold in supermarkets have added sugars.
There isnt actually much choice really :)

I just kept looking at "chocolate" packages, and nearly all apart from dark chocolates have 45%-50% sugar and like 3% real chocolate lol

Yesterday I started being really strict again and a customer got me a latte, and I had to pour it away after a polite "thankyou sip" infront of them. Even one mouthful , i felt it. And no added sugars in anything yesterday , today I wake up fresh and not groggy!

Nice blog. Please up vote for my new postimages(4).jpg

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45