My first Days Playing EOS KNIGHTS!

in #eosknights6 years ago (edited)

I'm quite saddened firstly to have missed the initial start of CryptoWizards, So I happily started on Eos Knights.

heading.jpg

Not only is this new to the human race but its the first time I have ever really played and RPG (RolePlayGame). I had many friends whilst growing up who were and most likely still are very into dungeons and dragons and other RPG's, but for me it wasn't something I was interested in. Not much has changed, apart from the fact of Blockchain Technology which clearly hasn't really hit home to everyone yet, as to the opportunity's there are now that have been created from this system.


I thought to do a review, well more of a guide for people who like myself arn't actually so much of a "computer person" of setting up the game and some screen shots. It requires firstly that you have some Eos.. Now some might feel that its a bad deal to actually have to have firstly some EOS.. But hey the way I see it, if your into Crypto, and\or really do need it in the future for financial freedoms then I have one question for you..

"Why the hell have you got NO EOS?!"

I have the Eos Voter Desktop Wallet, and it is recommended to download it just from git hub to avoid mishaps in the future. It is also called Grey Mass Wallet, which can lead to some confusions to people who didn't already this as I didn't in the beginning.

You will also need Scatter. Scatter is very easy to use actually but just comes across as confusing. The simply way to look at it is this, as you have your private key safe for the EosWallet, you can delete Scatter and install it as many times as you like. Its basically a vault for your private keys that you can take everywhere. Thanks @datajunky for this simple explaination!

Having troubles with scatter?

scatter locked.GIF

I don't enjoy to use Google Chrome, instead I prefer to use Fire Fox and I was delighted for the first time of needing a Scatter, to find a brand new beta version of scatter for the desktop. I had reluctantly got the chrome extension and had made a password but then I didn't actually know what I was doing and was sure I had fucked it up. I then got the desktop version but there was some bugs because it was newly created, and realized that the only way it will work was to accept it that I'd have to use Chrome to play the Knights game.
If you have also downloaded the Beta Desktop version and you have the google add-on, then it wont work because you must either disable the app and use only the Desktop version, OR uninstall the desktop version and just use the google add-on (which is recommended at the moment due to bugs on the beta desktop version - even if you hate google as much as I do!)


Starting the game.

Some new users also might think that the game must load up onto the screen. I waited for hours wondering when the game would start because I didn't realize that the game was shown on the smartphone image on the website! I don't have the chance easily to get a photo of how it looks when you begin, but it is already on the phone there and you don't have to wait for anything else to load!

Below is how the game screen looks, just so your not waiting for something else to load up, the smartphone is the game screen as if it was an actual phone.

screen game.GIF


In the beginning you must hire a character. I went a bit mad a just hired all three.. As I say this is the first RGP I really ever played. When I live in house life and would play a PC game it was either command and conquer (Shit imagine this on Blockchain!) and the Total War games which were just Epic.

eric knight.GIFarcher.GIFmage.GIF

As you see, it looks very crisp on detail and looks great.

Interface Layout.

It's very easy to use, even for someone who isn't already used to playing RPG's which means that everyone would have a chance in understanding how it works after a few minutes of exploring. There are tabs to click to take you to see what materials you have got from the end of each turn.

Materials

material.GIF

You can see here what materials I have, If I click on one, it will show me what I can build from it as shown Below

The wood.

wood.GIF!

I have everything already to build the wooden sword , and I would click on "Craft" to then use 2 x wood to build a sword.

The Bone.

bone.GIF
I have also the recourse's to build the recurve bow and then would also click "craft" to get it.

If some material is missing to make something then it will show 1x in red like below and even if you could build this, then you need to be at level 4 to equip it and use it as it shows with the yellow frame around the shaman wand.

red.GIF


Items

There are various items as you see below to be collected just from playing, and here you can sell the items on the marketplace. The ones I have put up for sale have the blue corner "Sale" and you can also see what items I have equipped on my characters already.

items.GIF


Pets

pets.GIF

Each character can have a Pet, which aids them in one way or another. My favorite is the dog at the moment, it has a very good attack rate. If I wanted to get a new pet, then I would click on the "Pet Gacha" raffle ticket which would then take me to this screen..

pet adoption.GIF

Here Above you can choose between different random pets, like I can buy with the magic water different random selections. You can see the available choices and the price there in magic water.


The Marketplace.

Here Is where you can be lazy and buy things you need that other payers are selling, if you feel that you don't want to wait to collect all the materials to make something yourself. You can see from the example Below, very clearly on how its working.

market.GIF


I really like this game, its simple and easy to grasp. Here are my characters after a few hours of playing..

gameplay.GIF


oslo trainstation.jpg

Big love! @movingman

My last post: No Cash, No Problem

helpienaut.png

helpie.png

sugar cocain.jpg
Untitled.png

canna.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @movingman! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your post is eligible for our upvote! Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

Thanks for the good reviews. Be Happy EOS Knights !!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Referral Bonus

Both the recipient and me should have at least one knight hired.
i and recipient receive 1000 Magic Water.

Please write down the maikurakiluv

Thanks for the guide, got me up and running! Anybody want to add me as a referral? We both get 1000 magic water if you do. You would really help me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34