Berlin, Street Art and Graffiti - Serie XX - The Sleeping Giant.

in #graffiti6 years ago

And this is the XXth chapter of this series about Graffiti and Street Art in Berlin. Today when I went to take my tax papers to the Finamzamt (Tax Office in Germany) I found this huge graffiti on the way back. It is one of the best things to ride a bicycle in this city, you find wonders.

The Sleeping Giant!


sleeping-giant-1.jpg

The truth is that I do not know this house, I do not know what it is used for but it seems like a cultural project or something like that.

Or why would it have this sleeping giant painted on the entire front wall?


sleeping-giant-7.jpg

sleeping-giant-8.jpg

One of the things that I like most is the color palette used and how the artist mixed them.


sleeping-giant-3.jpg

The M above all is another detail that leads me to the idea that this house is a cultural project.


sleeping-giant-4.jpg

sleeping-giant-2.jpg

The only way to find things like these in Berlin is by walking or by bicycle. Do not travel the city by metro or tram.

It's a mistake!


sleeping-giant-5.jpg

sleeping-giant-6.jpg

Links to the other chapters of this serie:

Sort:  

!Wao! Es, impresionante este graffiti, esta extendido a lo largo de todo el edificio con unos colores y fondo que hacen excelente contraste.
Ya he leído y visto varias fotografías sobre graffitis o pinturas sobre los edificios que hace que la vista del edificio sea asombrosa y agradable.
Esta genial @juanmiguelsalas.

Muchas gracias! Me lo encontré de pura casualidad y me encanto.

Wo ist das ?

Storkowerstr. 104-107, near Finanzamt Pankow.

Dope as always brother 👊🏽👊🏽👊🏽👊🏽 gotta get me a bike next time 😉

Love your shooting style and piece break down 😎

Thanks bro! :)

gotta get me a bike

Next time for sure, looks like will be very easy to get a bike in Berlin (lot of celphone apps for renting bikes now, it is kind of crazy atm :P )

Schweeeeeet 😉👊🏽

Very cool compilation :) I see you also like street art just like me aswell. Have a nice weekend dude :)

Very nice photography and beautiful art. I like it this street art. I appreciate your valuable post... best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29