Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty #39

🐟 🐳 Hello Steemians!! 🐳 🐬


gadget reading.PNG

@gogogadgetupvote here with another (almost) Daily Bounty Hunt!


I hope to encourage Steemians across the platform by rewarding new users introduceyourself posts, and by rewarding users who help me find the VERY BEST of the posts in that tag!

Everyday I will reward up to 3 users for sending me links to #introduceyourself posts. As well as Upvote and Resteem the posts that they link me to.


Not just any introduce yourself posts. They will have to meet specific criteria which I will outline in a moment, so you might have to do some looking 👁👁. I do ask that posts be in English or bi-lingual. Not that I don't want to support posts in other languages, but I can't judge if they meet my criteria if I can't read them. Thank you for understanding!

RULES FOR ENTERING THE DAILY BOUNTY HUNT ARE LOCATED IN THIS LINK Know the Rules.PNG

You can click anywhere on the above image to visit the rules

(edits to the rules)

Rule number 3 should be two separate rules.


Rule # 3A. The age of the post, twelve hours to three days old.
Rule # 3B. Account activity. I want to see intro posts that have "Verification Photos" and replies to the greetings being left by others on said intro post. These activities help prove people are real and not bot accounts. I am not trying to reward one guy for making a bunch of different accounts and making intro posts for all of them. That is part of the reason that the #introduceyourself doesn't get as much attention as it used to.


Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty #38

If you didn't already know, green text in a Steemit post usually indicates a link!

You can check out the previous contest by clicking that one and scrolling down to the comments to see the great intros linked. The community here is the best part of the platform, and I encourage people to Upvote each other in the comments sections, as well as posts. Here are a few of the top entries from the previous contest!
  1. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jleeroy/mabuhay-introduceyourself
  2. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@comando/introducemyself-and-first-post-in-steemit-0373f5b266881
  3. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@photography-101/introducing-photography-101-tips-and-tutotials-for-photographers
    Let's get out there and support some new users!

PRIZES!!

For today's contest, prizes are going to be 100% Upvote for first, a 75% Upvote for second, and a 50% Upvote for third, in addition to Upvotes and Resteems for the intro posts submitted! Nothing special today, resume regularly scheduled programming.


As always, thanks for taking the time to read my post!



Check out THIS INCREDIBLE LIST of Steem related pages and resources compiled by the equally incredible @inquiringtimes


Polish Your Posts by checking out this post full of useful tips for newbies about post creation by @ethandsmith!


Learn how to write quality comments that improve your blog by @ogochukwu


You can see your posts total pending payouts by visiting https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts and typing in your username!


Don't forget to check out @steemvoter


Every user can set up 3 rules to vote for their favorite author automatically. You get more rules the more SteemPower you have.

Learn how to add Emojis to your Steemit posts by CLICKING HERE



Images from google and pixabay. Gifs from GIPHY

Remember to follow me so you can catch my different Daily Contests every day!! Upvoting and Resteeming this post helps me spread more rewards to more users!


I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I'm Always On Duty!

Sort:  

My entry for today :)
As part of contributing back to the community, I now look for 2 newbies to welcome everyday, and upvote. I use your criteria to pick them (still being knew I am super careful now that anything I upvote or comment on is quality, as I have already experienced the bandwidth death twice now :)
It was really hard to find some quality intros yesterday, I think I looked at about 20 before I found this one.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@koday94/hello-steemit

This is definitely a good one! I appreciate your hard work. Truth be told, that is one of the reasons that I run this contest, it is sometimes really hard to find good intros. But the more people are looking for them, the easier it will be for us to find them! Thank you so much for participating in my contest!
First Place Bounty!

Hi @gogogadgetupvote ^-^
This new Steemian is an artist from the West Coast who picks her own figs in Oregon.

https://steemit.com/@batikwalla/thank-you-for-the-warm-welcome

West Coast = Best Coast!!! LOL. I am from Washington State myself.
Second Place Bounty!

Thank you Inspector Gadget from the Land of Boeing, Fisherman's Wharf, Mt. Rainier, Mt. Olympus the God's of snow and some software company that moved in the late 80s.

Actually I'm looking forward to seeing some of her artwork. Thank you for personalizing each comment. @gogogadgetupvote is definitely one of the coolest Steemians.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@akhramez78/welcome-to-my-steemit

There's not too much talk on his intro post and so I could likely find a better one but after I upvoted his post, he went to my page and peppered it with a few upvotes, which I thought was kind.

That is pretty awesome! I like to see the community engagement. Honestly, I had a bit of a hard time upvoting it, as small as the post is, there are a lot of spelling mistakes. But it is what it is. LOL
Third place Bounty!

I upvoted and resteemed this entry, but posts really need to be in English or translated to it, or I cant read them.

Sadly I couldn't participate in this contest :/ been working on a post for 15 hours (including sleep time in between) so it's basically a 24 hours post xD got some good feedback though, and ended up on hot page in 15th minute, hopefully gonna keep the streak on future posts :)

No worries on being able to participate. I understand, bud. Looks like your post picked up some nice witness votes. Kudos and Congrats. Still working on reading it all, though. Long post. You deserve the nice payout!

Yeah, I contacted around 15-20 people in order to get permission for the usage of pictures and citing sources in the article, also sent the link to many of them as I posted, as they said they want to see the link when I finish the post, I gave it my all in it.
I think it's my best piece of content ever in these 2 months. Thank you, yeah it's quite long, I re-read it so many times I have it burned in my head xD
Thanks! :)

You are giving support for beginners. thank you:)

Please i senf you 0.30sdb for u for an upvote and you did not upvote my post please kindly do or help me to return back my sdb

I don't run a pay for vote service. I don't know why you sent me SBD for an upvote. I am happy to send it back to you.

This post has received gratitude of 8.62 % from @appreciator thanks to: @gogogadgetupvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06