Mabuhay! #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

27747118_10213670954305444_1486345056_o.jpg
Hey steemians, this is me. In order to feel that I belong in this community, I guess I have to introduce myself first.

I am Leeroy. I am from the lovely country of the Philippines specifically in the Province of Cebu. I am a full-time professor at a university here in Cebu. A friend told me about Steemit and I do love the idea of sharing what I have experienced in life, especially in my travels.

Me as a Teacher

Technopreneurship Seminar for teachers that I have joined:
25395014_10213223499279348_6239061584929357999_o.jpg

The name of the university that I am affiliated with is University of San Jose - Recoletos.

I am a full-time faculty that teaches Programming and IT-related Stuff. I am also into research as well. Though for the most part, I spend my time just lazing around. I'm not able say much since this is the boring part of me.

P.S. it is hard to find love as a teacher since the people who you meet everyday are your students, it is against the university rules and regulations to date students.

P.S.S we could do it secretly though ;)

Me as a Traveler


27067510_1634389699933537_9220900251654641250_n.jpg
Traveling has always been my escape from the stressful life and from work. I am someone who likes to spend time away from civilization either to the majestic mountains or to the serene seas. Lucky enough, I am situated at a city/province that has an abundance of both (Yaaay Cebu!!!!).

How Steemit will help me

Though I have been traveling a lot, I haven't been able to create any reviews/blogs about my visits to different places because first of all, I am shy. I find it awkward creating posts about my travels so this is actually a big leap for me. Though with the help of steemit, I actually am confident about posting because people do not know me personally here, though hopefully I could meet some people here too.

Well that's about it from me. I hope for a wonderful engagement here! Adelante and Mabuhay!

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Sort:  

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Thank you!!! I'm sooo happy to be a part of the community.

Welcome to steemit sir! :) It's awesome that we're in the same field sir (Im an IT student btw) and that we share the same love for travel!

See you around! :)

Hi! Nice meeting you too.

welcome on board

Thank you!!! I'm glad to be here.

Welcome to Steem Community @jleeroy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great intro post @jleeroy! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @bobaphet sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Thank you @gogogadgetupvote!!! I'm so happy to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27