Get To Know Me (PARAMIMD)| Challenge By @Anomadsoul

in #gettoknowme6 years ago

_20181004_033610.JPG

I became aware of this contest about 5 days ago when i saw the entry by @dawizzy for the challenge but couldn't post till now. From what i understood, this contest is about telling an interesting and inspiring story of your journey on steemit so far using any 5-10 post you've made earlier on the platform which will enable others know you more from your expirence. Before you join the challenge, i advice you check out the Original Post by @anomadsoul to understand the challenge more. Click on image to read any of the 10 posts i used below.
cannabis-divider-lime.png

(1) HOW IT ALL BEGAN

_20181003_231010.JPG
As you can see from the image above, i joined steemit 5 months ago when a blogger i so much respect, @blogtrovert made a blog post about it. I didn't immediately join because i had doubts about the platform. I asked questions like...Is steemit a social media or a blog? Won't it be very difficult to convert currency from crypto to naira? Where does the money really come from? So i didn't join steemit because of these doubts till the blogger who her own steemit account @blogtrovert made another post about cashing out 20,000 naira from steemit. I became convinced and decided to join. I made just $0.004 from my Introduction Post.

(2) I STARTED WITH POETRY

_20181004_003734.JPG
Some of my followers might not be aware of this, but when i started on steemin 5 months ago, i started with poetry. One of my hobbies is writing poems, so i decided to post some of my poems here because i didn't really know what to talk about. Trust me, i wrote good amazing poems like The poem on the image above, which i wrote specially to motivate minnows like me on the platform, but i noticed i wasn't making anything from my poems. People thought that i copy the poems from somewhere because they were very good. Apart from that, i didn't feel that rush and thrill i had when i was making my introduction because i wasn't making fresh contents, rather i just posted poems i wrote long ago. So i moved to another niche and started researching.

(3) I STILL WASN'T EARNING BIG

_20181004_000906.JPG
Even when i stopped posting my poems and started researching and putting my time and effort into contents that i produced, i still wasn't earning big. I rarely made $0.003 on my post. And when i saw $0.003 i was happy but i wanted more beacuse i saw some people making up to $50.000 on their post even when it was quiet obvious that some of those posts didn't deserve it. Then i didn't know anything about bots, what they were and how to use them. I still remember when i made the post about Africa on the image above and how much resources it took me to make the post, yet i didn't make a single cent after 7 days. I was very frustrated and really felt like crying.

(4) I STARTED COMPLAINING

_20181003_231030.JPG
After working so hard to create posts but kept on making less than $0.003, frustration set in and i started to complain and protest the system. I complained about the fact that passwords can't be recovered, username can't be changed, posts can't be deleted, the use of bots to promote low quality contents, and the upvote injustice by whales. My frustration pushed me to start posting copied contents which made @cheeta to blacklist me. I kept complainig and complainig for days but as expected, complains didn't get me anywhere or anything. I almost lost it until something happened on steemit.

(5) I ALMOST GAVE UP

_20181003_231736.JPG
I almost gave up on steemit because of frustrations coming from different angles like after a whole month here, i still couldn't boast of 3.000SBD on my wallet, my reputation was still stagnant, i didn't even have up to 200 followers etc. When i heard steemit has hit 1million users, you can see my excitement from the image above, i realized i wasn't alone in this and with time, i will be telling the new minnows my story. I became motivated again and i decided to try something diferent.

(6) I STARTED MAKING MEMES

_20181003_231318.JPG
Again, most of my followers isn't aware of the fact that at a point in my steemit career, i was creating my own memes. I really enjoyed creating memes because they are funny and easy to come up with. But i still wasn't making much yet. In fact, i started loosing my followers, i didn't understand why. I guess people saw it as a low quality post. Immediately i noticed, i had to stop. But i didn't realize that my stagnation and lack of progress on steemit wasn't because of niche or what i was doing, but because i was quicky changing from one niche to another. I lacked precision and consistency, hence when my followers weren't getting what they were signing up for, so they had to leave.

(7) I BEGAN TO UNDERSTAND MY MISTAKES

_20181003_231241.JPG
Aside the lack of consistency mistake, i noticed some other mistakes that i was making, so i made a post about it. In the post i talked about posting frequency, curations, niche consistency, and more. I advice every newbie to Check Out The Post. Anyway, you should keep in mind that alot has changed with steemit overtime especially with the HF20 update. For example, i don' really think that focusing on a single niche is still a thing on steemit anymore cause people are becoming more and more open to new informations now. So i advice you feel free to explore just like i did but more wisely and let your followers grow with you too.

(8) MY BIGGEST POST PAYOUT

_20181003_231438.JPG
About for months ago, i got my biggest break. I made up to $1.170 on a single post. I never felt more happy on steemit. As you can see in the image above, it was my first Ulog, i didn't think after everything i have been through on steemit, i will make so much just by talking about myself. Since then i have been making Ulog post about myself and seriously, the progress has been amazing until i started my exam degree exam (Last college exams).

(9) I HAD TO STAY AWAY FOR MONTHS

_20181003_231540.JPG
I became very very busy when i started the exams. I had to spend most of my time writing assignments, making up for tests, book reviews, and even exam preparation. I didn't have time to blog anymore. Even when i finally finished my exams, i thought i'd be free enough to start blogging again on steemit, i even made a post about my last exam celebrations but after that, i still wasn't free because I had to complete my project writing and wrap up so many things.

(10) BUT NOW I'M FINALLY BACK!!!

_20181003_231611.JPG
As you can see in th image above, i made the post 20 days ago, thats when i returned to steemit after being away for months. Since then i have made few other posts. I am really happy to be back to stermit. I so much enjoy the rush and feeling i get when i see some dollars on my post... I hope with these ten post and stories behind them, you know me alot more about me now and you were inspired too 'cause thats the main aim of the challenge.

cannabis-divider-lime.png
So this is my entry for the challenge. I am happy you read till the end cause it means you enjoyed reading it. For nomination, i tag @princessjulius @blogtrovert and @rentmoney but anyone can actually join the contest. However, If you guys wanna join the challenge, remember to check out the original post and also hurry 'cause the contest will be over soon.

Thanks for reading and do not hesitate to upvote and comment.😘

Yours
@paramimd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97