Mistakes I Made On Steemit This Month | A Must Read!!!

in #mistake6 years ago (edited)

In this post am gona be talking about the mistakes i have made on steemit so far and the changes that i plan to make. Its more of a recap or wrap up of all my activities this month and since the month is almost finished, i will like to make some new changes with regards to everything that i have learnt within the month. So keep reading cause you might learn one or two things. "A folish man learn from his own mistakes while a wise man learn from the mistakes of others.

images (2).jpeg

1) Posting Three or Four Times a Day- I have heard a lot of people talk about the importance of posting three or four times a day and seriously guys, this doesn't really work except you a whale or a dolphin at least. This is because when people keep seeing your post on their timeline every now and then everyday, they automatically assume you are plagilarizing, thats you are copying them from somewhere and just pasting them on steemit. This is because a really valueable quality content takes time to come up with. You have to research,type, read, proof read, correct, and so many other things you have to do before you produce a post. By the way, it's common sense that when something becomes too much in circulation, it looses value. And its not really about how many contents you put put out but the quality of those contents.

2) Upvoting people's post immediately they put it out- I have to learn that when someone puts out a post and you like them immediatly, the full rewards of your upvote goes to them. So you will have to wait exactly 30 minutes to give them upvote if you wanna earn curation rewards from such upvotes.You can also give upvotes 40, 50 or even an hour after a post but the more you wait after 30minutes, the lesser you earn from the upvote.

3) Being careless with a whales post- One thing you have to so much avoid if you wanna get any far on steemit is flags. You have to avoid being flagged especially by a whale. This is because their flgs is really worth alot and just a single flag from a whale can render your account "low value". So don't get into a fight with a whale or even try to criticize them or try to spam their comment cause your reputation is very important to your success and should be increasing not decreasing.

4) Posting Poetry or Poems on steemit- Don't get me wrong, some people I know on STEEMIT like @beastlybanter actually make hundreds of dollors everyday just posting poetry, but guys these are whales already with about 60-70 reputation. Once u have that much reputation, people don't care about what you put out anymore. They just upvote or comment with hope to getting something in return. Except Whales looking for one or two post to upvote, people are not interested in poetry on STEEMIT, they just wanna know more about STEEMIT and that's what I will be talking about now.

5) Not utilizing third party helpful apps and sites built specially for STEEMIT- Guys this one is tricky, I know, because there alot of pishing sites out there looking for victims to hack their account, but over my stay, I have got to know about some really genuine sites that offer helpful assistances to steemians and they include, steemworld.org, busy.org, steembd.com, steemd.com and even discord too. Get to know about these sites and how to use them, they will really help.

I will just leave this at Five tips because I don't wanna make this too long. I hope you will take advantage of this post and not make the same mistakes I have Thanks for reading.

Image source: google.com

Sort:  

I allready put to test thet wait till minute 30 yo upvotes And its a lie... There Must be a another Piece missing in the equation because with steemauto i was bale to vote st min 30 and un min 15 the same author post se i got better SP reward almost 3 times wih the 15 min vote

They amount of SP you get also depends on amount of steempower you hold.

Greetings @paramimd 👦
Your post📝 Mistakes I Made On Steemit This Month | A Must Read!!! was resteemed by @valentin86
image (1).png
Thank you for using my service
Best wishes 😇

Thanks alot for the resteem

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @valentin86.

Omg! Thank you so much @valentin86. And you too @drotto

I would recommend voting just before the 30 minute mark as at the 30 minute mark is when most upvote bots place a bid and from my understanding, you want to get your upvote in before the bigger votes come in.

Your vote value also helps determine how much curation rewards you get from a post. I get next to nothing for any curation I do. I also don't go around upvoting whales post and I am mostly upvoting newbies so that is likely the cause of my lack of curation rewards.

I disagree about poetry .. there is a place for everything on here. Different things work for different people. I intended on using my account for Crypto blogs but have since found my niche in game creation instead. Keep trying and you will find yours as well.

Hmmm. Thanks alot. Nice hearing from someone with expirences. Pls don't stop voting newbies. We appreciate it.

You won an upvote!

Waow, thanks a million @acidtiger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51