1 Million Users On Steemit, Hurray!!!

in #poetry6 years ago

1 million users on @steemit guys. Recently it was brought to my attention that registered accounts on has just hit the 1,000,000. button. (SOURCE)[]. At first, my reaction to this was, "Well, there are still fake accounts, bot accounts, users with multiple accounts etc", but nevertheless, its still an achievement and still a big deal.

I joined STEEMIT around March this year when @blogtrovert told me I could be paid doing what I love, that is, writing poems. I told her I that I don't have strength for blogging and it's stress but she said No, this is a different kind of blogging. So I joined but didn't participate till this month.

Guys, even though STEEMIT is still stressful, i am not aware its not a "get rich quick scheme" and i also find it more interesting in a number of ways than blogging. Here, no waiting for AdSense approval, no need to promote your post if you don't want to, no designing of blog, no knowledge of CSS, HTML etc needed.

So yes, I have choose STEEMIT and made it my home. About the stress and discouragement that come with not being guaranteed to get an upvote depending on the quality of your content, i do what i do best, that is, I inspire, motivate and encourage myself with My Hustler's Rhyme below.

dont-give-up-3403779_1280.jpg

MY HUSTLERS' RHYMES.
I ride on risks.
Like a wheel, I whisk.
Emotions really brisk;
it spins like a disc.
To success, I'm a pest.
I hate the scent of rest.
Failure is an incest...
I'll soon be the best.
I'll take dominion
like a real champion.
I slay opinions...
I bury them in oblivion.
Even when I fail,
confidence still sails.
My past, I'll assail...
success will soon avail.
Risks are not for a child.
I'm a warrior in the wild.
Every caution defiled,
till success comes out mild.

Poem written by paramind
Image source: pixabay.com

This poem is also dedicated to the Minnows like me among the 1,000,000 accounts on #steemit. Make this your hustler's rhyme too and I ask you not to give up cause better days are ahead.

Thanks for reading!
Thanks to my followers too.

1.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome Poem .. thanks for sharing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19