Ulog #13 | My Final Year Degree Exams Started Today.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180716_084549.jpg

Actually i took this picture in the hall and that was a very very risky thing to do because we've already been asked to put away our phones, but i just felt like doing something risky and breaking some rules. 😁 As you can see, were all seated waiting for the exam to start.

IMG_20180716_083953.jpg

This is the first paper we are writing and just like every first paper, it wasn't too difficult. That's the exam questions above. We are expecting the consequent exams to be more difficult especially the last one. But no matter how difficult it is, failing isn't an option at all as this is final year degree exams and failing means an extra year. Thats the question paper for todays exam.

IMG_20180716_122518.jpg

In case you can't see it very well, the questions are:

(1) Explain the term law and comment on the relationship between politics and law.
(2) Outline and discuss the basic features of colonial and post-colonial states and the impacts of these on the political and legal frameworks of the state.
(3) Identify and explain the various theories of law you've studied. Which one do you consider most fundamental to the administration of justice system in Africa.
(4) With concrete illustrations, comment on the interface between human right practices and crises of development in in post-colonial African states.
(5) Outline the basic indices of a failed state and comment on the general impression that Nigeria is a failed state.
(6) Political independence was expected to be a watershed in African development and the institutionalization of rule of law and constitutionalism. Examinr the veracity of the expectation in the light of the contemporary African development challenges.

Well, sadly I will be away from steemit for 3 days so that I can give my final year exams all the attention and seriousness they deserve. We are just offering four (4) Courses this semester so I will have one more tomorrow being Tuesday 17th then have a break on Wednesday. On Thursday, I'll write another and Friday I will finish up.

Writing the last paper in final year is usually very fun, because of the "4 Years don waka" ritual where the final year students dress in white T-shirts and dance around the school while other students and friends pour them water and write on their white T-shirts with marker. I look forward to that and I will also make a post about it.

But for now, all I ask is that the God that have seen me through school from first, Second and third year should see me through this final exams. I will try my best and study hard but I can't do it just on my own so I ask for Gods grace too. Your good wishes can also motivate and encourage me too. Thanks.
line2.png

IMG_20170617_145621.jpg

@paramimd 📝

So this is my Ulog and i hope you enjoyed reading it. I posted the exam questions to know if you think they are difficult or not. I'd love it if someone can just comment shortly on any of the questions. Lol😁Thanks once again for reading.
line2.png

SUPPORTED AND SPONSORED BY 👇

line2.png

Don't hesitate to upvote and comment if you enjoyed my post 😘

Sort:  

Best of luck with you exam.

Thank you my good friend.

good luck with the exams @paramimd😉

That's nice of you to share this with us though you have did "breaking the laws" hahaha😂. But I believe that you've used your mobile phone for a good reason. I'll pray for you too.

Anyway.. thanks to @rentmoney who has featured you in the pay it forward contest this week, so that I can read your post and wish that I canbread more about your exams and activities too. I like the way you trust in God and I think that God will help anyone who worship Him with true heart.

My Comment Protector is @dustsweeper

Waow thanks alot for ur prayers

How about it if I report you to the exam administrator because you broke the rules? 😂 Okay, don't fret. I won't report you. 😂

Kidding aside, I like your fighting spirit of "failing isn't an option at all" and your faith in God. Keep the faith and He will see you through.

😂😂😂😂
Thanks for not reporting me. Lol
Thanks for ur wishes.

I came to your post because @rentmoney featured you in @pifc payitforward curation contest. I am one of the judges

Good luck to you on your schooling. Completing and receiving a degree opens many doors

Oh thank you @rentmoney
I hope doors open for me too.

It always does when one has a degree. Many options will start to come. The people you meet will also help in a career field with a helping hand.

Writing the last paper in final year is usually very fun, because of the "4 Years don waka" ritual where the final year students dress in white T-shirts and dance around the school while other students and friends pour them water and write on their white T-shirts with marker. I look forward to that and I will also make a post about it.

this is the reason why I should follow you, really curious to see the don waka ance and its ritual, hope that you'll get a good result on your final exams, and I hope the exams watchman didn't get your phone. Good Luck.

found your post through @rentmoney entry post for the pay it forward contest this week.

I have done the post. Thanks for following me.

I hope your exams all went well :)

I found your post because @rentmoney featured you in her entry to our weekly Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Please feel free to join in next week too :)

Exams are boring. Hopefully you will do well!

I came here through the Pay It Forward Contest, after reading @rentmoney's post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52