Rebel Dog and the Worst Vine Ever

in #gardening6 years ago

Here we have Rebel Dog modeling what's become the most hated plant on the property. It's so hated that when I see seedlings, I sometimes put down what I'm doing to pull them out if I'm already wearing gloves. It's the type of vine that makes you itchy as soon as you touch it.

If you see those hairs, those touch you and you know immediately. Within 5 minutes its a rash worse than anything ants or mosquitos could provide and it's PROLIFIC. It grows EVERYWHERE here.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Rebel the Begging Dog
Jungle Shots: Butterfly Pea Plant Shots
Jungle Shots: Garden Just After a Storm Shots

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Jungle Shots: Butterfly Blue Pea Tea Daily Harvest Shots
Best Ever Gluten Free Pancakes Recipe
Rose Shots and A Reminder for Those Stressed Out

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

@Lily-da-vine doesn't like the vine. Haha. :) Now see the Thai way to deal with this would be to cook it and eat it. Turn a problem into a blessing. Have you identified it and is it edible?

I'm not sure if it is but I'm also not sure if I want to eat it LOL currently I feed it to my chickens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51