Lily's Little Garden: Sensitive Plant is Still Alive

in #gardening6 years ago

I posted about this plant a long time ago when I got it and repeatedly since then. Its a sensitive plant in the mimosa family which means when you touch it, it closes it's leaves to protect itself. As you can see by the photo above it has quite peculiar flowers.

I'll share more on that little clay mushroom later.

The nice thing about this plant is it's fairly drought resistant. It looks the way it does because it's thirsty in this photo. I have thought I've killed this thing repeatedly but it always comes back.

Things are changing and moving around here finally so expect lots of updates from farms to motorcycle day trip photos.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily's Sensitive Plant: Cool Action Photos, It Closes when You Touch It
Lily's Little Garden: Still Growing Up Here 2
Lily's Little Garden: Early Morning Water Drop Shots

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Happy 4/20 Everyone!
Fresh Basil and Spinach Pesto Recipe
Beautiful Acapulco Property: Undeveloped Boulder Filled Property Shots

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Good post, really informative. I like that plant, especially when you try to touch it

Nice and beautiful photos...
Seeing this post reminds me when I was a child I often play with this plant only to see it closes it's leaves...
Thanks for sharing...😍

These beautiful plants
And the shape of its leaves makes it can live without water because this shape reduces transpiration process and reduces the absorption of sunlight.

Glad to see this little nugget hanging tough in the bright Acapulco sun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45