Fresh Basil and Spinach Pesto Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Pesto, easily one of my favorite herbal concoctions that exist. This is something I've not yet shared because I didn't get all the ingredients together until now. It ended up lasting me about two weeks of super delicious tasty food, as I add this to everything from meat marinades and rubs to salad dressings.

Ingredients:

70 g fresh basil leaves
small handful of fresh baby spinach
1/2 c parmesan cheese
1/2 c pine nuts
salt
pepper
three cloves garlic
extra virgin olive oil

I put everything into my food processor attachment for my blender with some oil. I ended up stopping to add oil repeatedly and have no idea how much I added. Just till it came together in a paste.


My small food processor made it so I had to stop halfway through add the spinach which was more filler and there for color than anything.

I figure it'd keep a few weeks in the fridge in a glass jar but it never lasts more than that around here.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Giant Soft Batch Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Cacao Nib and Pistacio Ducks Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
[Gluten Free Cacao Pistachio Crusted Vanilla Goat Cheese Mini Cheesecakes Recipe and Food Photo Shoot](Chocolate Cacao Nib and Pistacio Ducks Recipe and Food Photo Shoot)

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

[Beautiful Acapulco Property: Undeveloped Boulder Filled Property Shots](Gluten Free Cacao Pistachio Crusted Vanilla Goat Cheese Mini Cheesecakes Recipe and Food Photo Shoot)
Acapulco Sunsets: Catching Up Part 1
Craft Adventures: Adjusting Messy Bun Hat Patterns for Dreadlocks

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Hi,
I love pesto too, it is a healthy recipe and I can't wait to try it. Cheers

I will try to make some, thanks for the recipe.

When you say you didn't get all the ingredients together til now is that because something was hard to find ('cause this is something I actually feel I could make!)?

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Be advised @lily-da-vine

The comment from @greentomorrow is far from being sincere. It has been identified as being copy/pasted comment spam intended to trick their targets into upvoting them. Please, refrain from doing so. They have been reported to @steemcleaners as well as downvoted and we are giving people a heads-up until they are dealt with. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66