Lily's Little Garden: Still Growing Up Here 2

in #photography6 years ago

I love these flowers of the mimosa pudica, also known as the sensitive plant. It's in the same family as mimosa hostilis which is known for it's DMT containing properties. I like that they close when you touch them.

This is a Mexican oregano plant, one that's a little malnourished (although not for long as it's recently been transplanted).

A small cluster of rose bushes I've been putting off transplanting for too long. Now they've got a home and are growing nicely.

So I've got a small garden but it's getting happier with love recently. Soon I'll be starting new plants and sharing photos of them as we gear up our farm again with @pauliepro's help.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily's Little Garden: Still Growing Up Here
Jungle Shots: Sensitive Plant Flowers
Jungle Shots: Christmas Datura Blooms

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco 2018 New Years Midnight Fireworks Photo Shoot
Happy New Years from Acapulco Full Youtube Video
Dtube New Years Fireworks Video

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Love the succulents! I love gardening bit haven't really engaged in it much over the past few years. I think I'm going to have to get with it in spring 2018, though.

Maybe you could get a little video of that mimosa pudica closing up to a touch...

That's a cute idea, I may do that. :)

Hahaha, it is not only garden it is garden of the medicine which help to care of our health.

Beautiful. You do great work. I bet your garden loves that warm sun 🙂

Nice little garden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38