Farm Update: Morning Silkie Shots

in #gardening6 years ago

I noticed John taking some shots of the bay and had him take some shots of me with the silkies as I took them outside in the morning. They spend their nights inside for safety and outside (in a small enclosure) during the day for fresh air and exercise.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Farm Update: Silkies (Rare Chickens) are Growing and Thriving
Farm Update: Lily Gets Favorite Silkie Chicks
Farm Update: How I Cured my Silkies (Rare Chickens) Cold without Antitbiotics!

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork: Big News Guys Venue Dates and more
Farm Update: Turtle Hatching Experiment
Acapulco Sunsets: Getting Forking Ready

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Love the bokeh in these shots. What lens were you using?

Pretty sure its the 18-140 lens that came with the D7200 we have.

Those are looking cute, what type of chickens are those. Correct me if im wrong. Hehe

They're silkies, google them for adorable adult pictures lol

Thanks a lot @lily-da-vine got it, true they are really adorable :-)

Good morning 🌞, really great 👍 shoot

wow! it looks beautiful. is that a chicken? or some other Bird?

Silkies are a type of rare chicken :)

Thanks to @lily-da-vine. Your post is very enjoyable. I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26