Goldmatters: Fact and Fiction

in #funny6 years ago

57D97911-1ED6-4272-BD49-8416AFFF533A.jpeg

Goldmatters: Fact and Fiction

Recently Steemian @steemmatt wrote a very funny post in my honor.

First, thank you @steemmatt! Some research must have been done to complete this, and you did a great job!

I would like to formally respond to his post which you can read here: https://steemit.com/funny/@steemmatt/getting-to-know-goldmatters

Which of the items in his post are true? I will try and address these with real life examples .

@steemmatt says... Philosophy: Golden rule @goldmatters says.... True!

@steemmatt says ...Apple: Golden Delicious: @goldmatters says....

C51E8AC1-DC88-4358-B81A-96AAFA923390.jpeg

^ taken from : https://steemit.com/food/@goldmatters/treasure-hunting-for-gold-at-the-farmers-market-with-goldmatters

True!

@steemmatt says... Dog: Golden Retriever... @goldmatters says Not True!

Goldmatters favorite dog is the Goldmoney Dog:

0D4F39D6-2BC4-4AB7-BEAC-AF18DFB05592.jpeg

@steemmatt says ...Drink: Goldschlager.... @goldmatters says Not true!

BUT

C60D6910-207C-444B-BC9C-A6C5D10D3706.jpeg
(Note the Goldmoney 10g GoldCube)

There was the time I extracted gold out of a Goldschlager bottle and compared it to buy gold from Goldmoney : https://steemit.com/food/@goldmatters/treasure-hunting-for-gold-at-the-farmers-market-with-goldmatters

F4AC717D-0562-44D6-90DC-540EFEBB8809.jpeg

@steemmatt says...Song: Kanye West - Gold Digger.... @goldmatters says

Not True! My favorite song is @bethwheatcraft ‘s version of Gold Digger:

Modern Tv show:

@steemmatt says... Gold Rush:... True!

4E52C2BE-A1F2-4046-8011-E8FE0BE1D306.jpeg

Here is me panning for gold from a Gold Rush Gold Panning Kit: https://steemit.com/blog/@goldmatters/panning-for-gold-vs-buying-gold-from-goldmoney-a-unicorn

Movie: Goldmember...

E646EBD9-9C62-4D9D-85FE-B10271F0F83D.jpeg

Undecided! But here is Steemian @coruscate singing the song for me: https://steemit.com/dtube/@coruscate/nv3qgccd

Video Game: Golden eye

@goldmatters says: I don’t play many video games these days but if we are going to bring up James Bond, we should watch this clip:

Basketball team: @steemmatt says... Golden State Warriors

@goldmatters says... True!

0DFAC681-F766-41E2-849C-9E3C11538691.jpeg

11B1DC6F-C8AA-4283-B6D9-D8A25142A957.jpeg

Childhood book: The Golden Goose....true!

5BD636DF-3E11-4A3C-B6C6-45EC80C3B719.jpeg

Read about it: https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/the-goose-that-laid-the-golden-eggs

Landmark: Golden Gate Bridge....true!

6C049D87-D6F1-4717-B9CA-3A14C71F0C2D.jpeg

I have to say @steemmatt, you knocked it out of the park!

Thanks for reading everyone!

For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit sign up here in 30 seconds: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Goldmatters

6D30D879-9ABD-426E-8207-2B2B7016E653.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Watch Steemians sing Band of Gold here:

Sort:  

@goldmatters Gnarly shirt! Stack on.

Ha ha thanks man! Custom made:)

Holy crap - I knew about the apples and Goldschlager from previous posts, but had no idea I subconsciously walked through the last year of of your blog posts. This must be the universe telling me to buy my first bit of real gold. Happy to see that you enjoyed my spoof and that you took the time to reply like this.

While I've gotten into silver a bit, this is the only gold I own outside of a childhood necklace. I found this ZZ 14K earring on the sidewalk a few months ago... :(

A stack has to start somewhere, right?

Ha ha you’ve only just scratched the surface man :). Been Goldmatters for a long time! .... and yes, everyone starts from zero, no shame in that. If you are interested in precious metals you are already ahead of the game, by a lot :)

Capture.PNG
LOL SO AWESOME

James Bond was ahead of his time

Bro love the shirt!

Thanks man! I had that one custom made:)

hahahahaha you have a freaking golden personality. I just snorted laughing out loud reading this.

Yeah but can I sing like you? NOOOOOO :)

😂 I think that's a good thing

You were great at improvisingthough :)

hahaah, faithful gold fanatic? Goldmatters. Even the puppy should have his own shirt with his own name on it. ♥

GREAT IDEA can you make it for me??

I'd love to dress the little doggy

I’m scared! Lol :)

jjajajajaja

Facts made, some got debunked. But it was fun a the way.

He knew a lot about me :)

@goldmatters nice gold's not dead shirt, is that real thing?

Thanks! Ha ha no. I had it custom made :)

Nice @goldmatters, I run a couple tshirt design shops online. Thats why I was asking. If you want to ever have a "Gold Matters" clothing line let me know.

Wow thats a great idea! Let me give it some thought :)

Wow...great job from steemians but you really deserve even more than this kind of honors. You are the best @goldmatters

i love mene24k, i love @goldmatters, i love goldmoney i love team steemsilvergold.

Thanks frank! Love everywhere!

Those golden eggs reminds me a story that my grandmother said in my childhood about a Duck that lays golden eggs.

@goldmatters , you are a man of gold, when i saw your post, a vision float in front of me that the post is painted with golden color :)

That sounds about right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39