Getting To Know @Goldmatters

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

After weeks of scheduling with Mrs. Goldmatters, I was finally able to sit down with Steemit's golden boy, @goldmatters. I was initially told he was busy meeting @ned, touring the world to promote Menē, shopping at Target, and walking his dog, so I waited patiently for my opportunity.

While we all know his favorite color (fuchsia) and precious metal (palladium), I thought we could dig a deeper to get to know this standup Steemian.

Here are some of his favorite things!

Philosophy: The Golden Rule (honors it well on Steemit)

Monetary System: The Gold Standard

Apple: Golden Delicious

Dog: Golden Retriever

Drink: Goldschlager


src

Song: Kanye West - Gold Digger


src

Actress: Goldie Hawn


src
(Friend said gold was a bad investment.)

Classic TV Show: Golden Girls


src

Modern TV Show: Gold Rush


src

Movie: Goldmember


src

Video Game: Golden Eye 007


src

Basketball Team: Golden State Warriors

Bitcoin Fork: Bitcoin Gold

Restaurant: Golden Corral


src

Cereal: Golden Grahams

src

Number: The Golden Ratio = 1.618

Childhood Book: The Golden Goose

Landmark: Golden Gate Bridge

Cartoon Character: Scrooge McDuck


src

Well, that's all I could think of off the top of my mind. Did I miss anything?

Thanks for being a good sport, @goldmatters!

Sort:  

@steemmatt This made me laugh so hard. I love gold!

Mission accomplished. Glad you caught it, and thanks for your great upvote.

This person @goldmatters is really excellent,
When I was new(8/10 day) on this platform, I can remember that, I was awarded 150 SBD GIVEAWAY CHALLENGE on one of his contest. That was a wonderful experience for me

This is awesome lol .... stay tuned, I have more to say on this :):)

His favorite Investment Bank : GOLDman Sachs. Oh wait, they are manipulating gold. My bad:).

Excellent!! I totally missed that one.

No doubt about it @goldmatters rocks!

This is awesome lol! Thank you for sharing :D Best wishes, @splendorhub

Glad you enjoyed. Thanks again for your support.

@goldmatters is the goldboy in steemit. I also follow him. His post is so original like yours.
I mostly love his experience with precious metals.

The golden boy of steemit @goldmatters.
He's so famous and I bet he's an awesome person to meet. Love my fellow steemians

hahaha I thought his favorite color was blue.

I was close to putting sky blue, but chose fuchsia simply because I wanted to try to remember how to spell it once and for all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45