A Sexy Start: Your Easy, Delicious, Healthy Breaky Recipe is Here to Give You a Boost ! Fruits & Veggies Monday!๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

Caution: this bowl might make you 'want to party'! Do you want an easy way to perk your tail feathers, give yourself some more energy where it counts?

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day right? Starting your day off right can lead to, well, the best day ever if you ask me!


IMG_0673.JPG

When I start my day off right, I can always feel the difference! I have more energy, more drive, more creativity...
I am not worried about when I am going to eat next, I am just focused and best of all, HAPPY! A happy bell is a happy you as I always say!

This recipe is being posted on Monday for my lovely friend, @lenasveganliving who hosts a challenge every week called #fruitsandveggiesmonday. She is one of my role models here, if you're interested in vegan cuisine at its finest, go check out her page! You won't regret it!

Back to our recipe- while I alternate my morning breaky routines to keep things fun and never boring, one of my all time favourite meals is the smoothie bowl! Let's check out how to make a delicious bowl that's easy and packed full of ingredients to get you going!

First, let's start off with a tall glass of filtered water. You want the fresh H20 to be the first thing that touches your fragile tummy after a whole night of work (your stomach works hard at night to take care of everything you put into it all day!)

Your Bowl, Your Rules:

As far as I am concerned, you can put whatever you want in your bowl that you like but keep it healthy and clean for the best energy and results! I like to start mine with a fruit base and then pack it on top with superfoods!

What's in my antioxidant, energizer bowl?

IMG_0665.JPG

Base:

Blended papaya, strawberries and passion fruit for the base (I froze the passion fruit into individual servings to give the smoothie some frostiness)

Toppings:

Chopped mango:
While the mango primarily is there to be beautiful and taste delicious, they also antioxidant rich, aid in digestion and are said to regulate blood pressure! Yummy and amazing for you!

Goji berries:
These dried little red berries are super high in antioxidants! Everyone loves them because they are full of vitamins and minerals that work together to give you healthy, younger looking skin (from the beta-carotene), they detoxify the liver, give your eyes some extra love and wait for it... Chinese medicine says that these special berries also boost fertility and increase your energy levels... let's see where that takes you ;)

Shredded sun dried coconut:
Here's where your protein and fiber come in! Not to mention the zinc and healthy fats! Bonus: it tastes delicious!

Hemp hearts:
Are a great source of easily digested proteins, omega 3 & 6, Gamma Linolenic Acid (GLA), antioxidants, amino acids, fiber, iron, zinc, carotene, vitamin B1, vitamin B2, vitamin B6, vitamin D, vitamin E, chlorophyll, calcium, magnesium, sulfur, copper, potassium, phosphorus, and enzymes.
PS did you know that all the amino acids we need for 'optimum health' are found in hemp seeds?

Black currents:
These bad boys have 4 times the amount of vitamin C than oranges!
Source:

Maca root powder:
Maca is said to be a sexy superfood... I mean, it's got lots of sexy benefits... I mean, it is said to increase fertility in both men and women (while improving sexual functioning)! It's also hormone balancing, immune system boosting, is a natural energy source which proves increased stamina, memory, and focus! Holy moly that's a lotta good in one place! I use it everyday!
Source:


My puppy, Luna was sitting on my lap eying my bowl patiently (she loves fruit more than anything) and decided to pull her little legs up onto the table to get at it. I generally wouldn't let her do this... but look how cute she is?

IMG_06766.jpg


Of course, I couldn't let her get too... 'rowdy' given the contents of my bowl but she got a little taste of the base and was happy as can be!


Sending you love through (plant-based/vegan) food, as always! If you are new here, it's great to have you here!
I am obsessed with food as you'll surely see, and I am a strong believer in the power it has within it, and the ability it has to heal us! I aim to inspire through my recipes and posts and hope to connect with you here, through your heart. Some say the way to the heart is through the stomach, I 100% agree with that theory ;)
I believe in sharing what makes the heart happy, if you'd like to see more, come on by @heart-to-heart!๐Ÿ˜˜

Here is a recent recipe for my all time favourite dessert, ever! Check it out here!

fina;.jpg

And maybe some yummy too good to be true, kale burgers? See them here!
IMG_06611.jpg

PS: I am also running veganwednesday challenge every week! See here for more details on how to participate (and win by sharing some love!)

Until next time,
XO,
๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

heart-to-heart1.png
HeartToTable Logo2.jpg
hearttoheart signature.png

Sort: ย 

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Thank you so much :) <3

Its been a while i caught your posts... Awesome!!

I actually haven't been online so much lately! Something is going on with Steemit and I keep getting logged out :( My posts are being all wonky! Hopefully it'll solve itself soon! Hope you're doing well :)

Wow nice

Nom nom nom! Love smoothie bowls. Cute little puppy btw.

This is Luna, Amy! I didn't really introduce her properly! She's my newest angel. I got her at 2 weeks when her face was a pancake, all smushed in with adorableness! <3 She LOVES fruits and veggies, she's one of us ;)

Hehe! One of my cats who unfortunately died at a blessed age loved fruits and veggies too (but then he ate everything except grapes). How many puppies do you actually have? I have the feeling I've seen so many of them. We might come to Bali for our b-days in may... nothing earlier possible :( So much things going on and people visiting us in the beginning of 2018...

May will be the last month I am here before I take off for a little adventure! I would love to see you! I only have one left, Luna, the beauty in this photo. I had 4 at one point. Bear and Nala have been adopted since and to my devastation, Oreo got a virus and didn't make it. Most puppies at the age I have been getting them don't make it so I have to be positive about it and just know that I have helped 3 puppies turn into beautiful healthy angels! The puppy problem here is really out of control, being dumped on the streets and in the rivers, they catch all kinds of not good stuff... I am just trying to do whatever I can to help so that's why you keep seeing different babies :) <3

You are such a beautiful soul... just gave me goosebumps. Though there are a lot of strays here in Cambodia it isn't that bad here.

The photo of Luna is priceless, she is sooooooooooo adorable little angel.

Amazing entry my dear, delicious recipes and valuable info. I really appreciate you joined us this week. I know you are extremely busy, so having you here is an extra bonus.

Thank you so much, for everything including the shoutout. It mean's a lot to me. XOXO

I seriously love her more and more every day, her eyes have changed from sky blue to this gorgeous green. She's a special, lively little one! <3 She LOVES fruits and veggies! She doesn't like her 'dog food' that the shelter likes me to feed her and prefers my homemade vegan dishes! Isn't that incredible?

Of course, I am so happy I was able to make it this week! <3 I realize my post on your post didn't stick. I have been having some Steemit issues :( But I am so happy you saw it!

Sending you love my dear <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67