Winner, Winner, No Chicken Dinner, ('cuz it's Vegan!) Week 7 #veganwednesday Contest + Week 8 Announcement! 🍋🍌🍍🍎

in #veganwednesday7 years ago (edited)

It's simple! Everyone can enter! Everyone can have a chance to win! However, you have to play by the rules!

Hello everyone, it's #veganwednesday again and last weekend I got completely immersed and revved up about the vegan movement by being a part of Bali's Vegan Festival- for all you vegans out there, I have so much fun coming your way!

oreoveganwednesday.jpg

I am SUPER excited to be announcing some new changes to the contest that will be coming your way next week so keep an eye out for that announcement. The changes will start for week 9! =D

However, for now, let's see the winners for next week! =D

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌

If you're new here and haven't heard of our #veganwednesday challenge yet well then come on in, we're happy to have you here! There have been a few tweaks along the way so please read the rules when entering (don't worry- it's all easy and fun!)

Creating this contest for me, is a huge piece of my heart. I love food, healing and sharing inspiration and adapting my diet truly changed my life! It's wonderful to have you here, submitting pieces of your heart to me and sharing this with the world! I love it and am so happy I started this and am hoping it only continues to grow <3

My intent is to bring awareness, conversation and relationship over the concept of veganism/plant-based foods... whether or not you are vegan does not matter! You can enter anyway!

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌

How Winning Works:

I improved my winning system by using @papa-pepper's method of 50% of post payout going to 1st place, and 12.5% to a second place and third place each!

One of my absolute favourite Steemians, @woman-onthe-wing, _ _ (our very first sponsor), has graciously come into our challenge with a $5SBD prize up for grabs. Her and I both believe in inspiring through healthy, conscious food choices and so I am so honoured to have her name here in this contest as a supporter and friend of #veganwednesday! If you haven't checked out her Steemit Culinary Contest yet, go on and start cooking here!

PLEASE remember, if you don't put your link on this post, I may not find it! Also, another reminder to please mention this contest in your post... I am wanting other vegans/plant-based/foodies/interested Steemians to be able to find where we have our fun!

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌

Rules of the game:

We had some great entries this week that missed some of our rules so please make sure to read them below!

I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!

As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

What day can I enter?

Originally I had meant for this to be a Wednesday only challenge however, I've extended it so that you can enter whatever day you want (much easier for you to enter that way!), but I will release the winners for the week on Wednesdays so the cutoff for the week will be Monday at 12UTC to give me time to go through them all. If you submit after that time, don't worry! I will consider your entry for the following week!

What's love got to do with it?

Please mention this contest in your post! I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!

How to participate:

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎

  1. Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)

  1. Tag it within #veganwednesday. If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count!

  1. Mention the contest in your post to promote vegan love across Steemitland!

  1. Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here!)

  1. Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war * for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!

I will create a post announcing the winner each week along with any deserved mentions as to help foster a strong community bond for those of us who are trying to share our messages, love and inspiration with the world!

Your content will be evaluated on how much heart you show! Pull on my heart strings and you got yourself a prize! <3

🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌

WINNER, WINNER (No Chicken Dinner!)

WEEK 4:

1st Prize: $7.35 SBD

@plantstoplanks

(https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@plantstoplanks/sharing-the-joy-of-vegan-cooking-for-veganwednesday)

@plantstoplanks leads a shining example of what this contests is all about! <3 In this post, she is teaching a family how to incorporate more vegan/plant based meals into their diets! Thank you for sharing the love my dear! So happy to have you here every week!

<3

Runner Up Prize:$2SBD (rounded up)

@lenasveganliving 'Laughing Buddha Bowl'

(https://busy.org/veganwednesday/@lenasveganliving/laughing-buddha-bowl-for-vegan-wednesday)

Lena wins almost every week and it's not a coincidence! The time and effort she puts into this contest never ceases to amaze me! Every entry is filled with love and she is an inspiration to the vegan movement with her delicious and beautiful recipes!

2nd Runner Up Prize: $2SBD (rounded up)

@thekitchenfairy 'Thanksgiving Pumpkin Rolls'

https://busy.org/veganwednesday/@thekitchenfairy/pumpkin-rolls-with-maple-frosting

Thanksgiving is one of the most non-vegan events in my family so having an idea like this to bring to the table is super inspiring! We can still have delicious recipes even if we have changed our diets. Thanks @thekitchenfairy!

@woman-onthe-wing's donation is being split up evenly between the 3 winners this week so everyone thank our wonderful sponsor <3

Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry this week!

This contest is a way to bring the vegan/plant-based community together and show others what is possible through inspiration! You are all filling my heart up every week! Thank you for helping me share this knowledge and inspiration!

If you or anyone you know would like to sponsor a weekly prize, give me a shout over in Discord or Steemit.chat, the vegan community would be mighty grateful to have some more incentive to reward our lovely authors for their time!

I encourage you all to connect with each other if you feel drawn to- let's make this group a loving, supportive, engaging community to call home!

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎

Sending you love and gratitude for showing up here today! I LOVE #veganwednesday!

Week 8 STARTS NOW! Don't forget to post your entries here so I don't miss them!

A note from @heart-to-heart's heart:

I have a compelling urge to inspire and assist anyone who would like to improve their health!

I would love for you to experience the same incredible health benefits I have received from changing what I put into my body.

I hope this challenge inspires you to consider new options in your diets and serves to help us connect to each other! Please engage with me here in the comments, on steemit.chat or in Discord! I am so excited to launch this initiative and can't wait to meet new friends and see your posts!

XO,

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the wonderful support @heart-to-heart! It is such a blast to be able to share something fun every week. I'm a little later than normal, but I've got another yummy breakfast recipe coming this afternoon when I get a chance to write it up that I will definitely post to continue to spread the plant-based love!

I was waiting eagerly to discover the winners! Congrats to everyone, what a great week again!
So here we go with my entry for this round! Another classical Moroccan dish which I hope you will like!
DSC_0013.JPG

https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@creativewoman/wednesday-is-vegan-day-moroccan-khoubiza-steamed-and-stewed-green-leaves-with-spices-and-preserved-lemon

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Thank you for this delicious recipe... I just ate dinner and now looking at this am so hungry again ;)

I posted this with busy.org and it didn't transfer over properly! Also, I tried to edit it and it wouldn't work so don't hold the formatting against me!<3 Congrats to the winners!

thanks for sharing keep it up

So cute puppyOMG look at that photography awesome picture click sooo beautiful 😍😍😍

She's a cutie =D I have a fully white one as well, I love them being here at #veganwednesday

Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks my dear! It's so fun to have this contest grow and get more people involved :)

You are most welcome!

What a great idea! They have a Vegan restaurant near me called Tamie's Kitchen. It's so good.

Awesome, I love that vegan restaurants are popping up everywhere, showing that food can be good even without meat ;)

Absolutely! And they are so healthy for you too. What's your favorite Vegan dish?

Oh I am way too much of a foodie to ever choose one thing! Plus I barely ever make anything the same twice ;) In general I like making my old favorites veganized ;)

That sounds great! I love making spaghetti with spaghetti squash. Plus, it's really yummy.

Aaaaaah! I love that you do this! I keep forgetting to write my post! I have the perfect recipe for it too! Maybe next week!? Don't hold me to it though... mom life sometimes has my losing my thought of anything other than mom stuff. Keep up all the amazing work lady!

Mmm vegan recipe anytime girl! Drop it by when you remember, would love to see it! <3

Congratulations to all winners 🌸💖🌸
Thank you so much my Dear, I am so grateful for your supprt ..........running little bit late this week, but I will catch up. I hope you are doing well XOXO

Don't you worry one bit! I know it all too well, am overwhelmed myself so if you don't have time, do not worry <3 I love hearing from you though and hope winter isn't coming too fast over there! <3

Thank you my Dear, you are the sweetest and I hope you are doing well 🌸💖🌸
Today I have finally time to post an entry for #veganwednesday. I wouldn't miss it for the world lol.

The weather is pretty gloomy now, but no signs of Winter, we have barely signs of Fall. The leaves just started to turn color, but we still have roses in the neighborhood......but I am sure not for long. It was a long summer this year I must say. I only wish winter will not be so long. Dream on Lena, lol. XOXO

Looking forward to entering again. Missed our little chats so much while being in the offline world for 3 weeks xxx You and @woman-onthe-wing are truly very inspiring women who I love and respect very much. Happy to know you guys!

Are you back Amy? How awesome! I missed you and can't wait to hear about your travels <3

Camera broke down so stories and no pics it is hehe.... but that's ok... beautiful memories stored in my brain.

NOOOOO! I am so sorry, that's tragic! :( I hope you're able to get it fixed! I know the struggle without a really good camera!

Fixed... bought a new one the other day ;) There is a solution for every problem and steemit provided me with the money I needed ;0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52