My Fav Dessert EVER! Triple Layer Chocolate-Peanut Butter- Nice Cream Cake (Gluten-free, Vegan, Raw) ๐Ÿ˜˜

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

I am a dessert-a-holic and this is the most delicious treat I have ever made! It's seriously peanut butter/chocolate perfection. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Every bite was a bliss-filled dream and although selfish me wanted to hoard it and save every sliver for myself... I couldn't do that to the world.
This is so good, everyone needs to know how amazing a treat can be without all of the crazy concoctions normally found in your favourite supermarket package! Have a look for yourself!

fina;.jpg


Dreamy isn't it? To me, it's really important that I make treats and desserts that taste great without any harmful ingredients or chemicals. I don't ever sacrifice taste but my treats are what I like to call: guilt free ;)

Let me show you how this deliciousness came to be!


What you need:


All about that base!


IMG_0764.JPG


1 cup pecans
3/4 cup (soft) dates
3/4 cup shredded coconut
(make sure there are no added ingredients, mine are sun-dried!)
1/3 cup hemp hearts
1/3 cup cacao powder
(I added more than in the picture!)
small piece of vanilla bean or 1 tsp vanilla extract
pinch of sea salt


Layer 2: Maca/Coconut Butter


IMG_0773.JPG


10-12 soft dates
3/4 cup coconut butter
1/4 coconut oil
1/4 coconut nectar
1 heaping tbsp maca powder
small piece of vanilla bean/1 tsp vanilla extract


Layer 3: Peanut Butter Mousse Cream


IMG_0780.JPG


2 cups coconut cream
(I made mine from fresh coconuts)
3/4 cups peanut butter
(check to make sure there are no crazy ingredients in your jar!)
2 tbsp coconut nectar
2 tbsp maca powder
pinch of sea salt


What to do


Layer 1: All about that base:

3 layer cake layer 1.jpg

Put all layer 1 ingredients into a food processor
Blend until you get a sticky texture
Press down into a baking pan or dish that has been rubbed with coconut oil (so it won't stick)
Put in freezer while making layer 2


Layer 2


layer 2.jpg


Put all layer 2 ingredients into a food processor
Spread over layer 1
Put in freezer while making layer 3


Layer 3


layer 3.jpg


Put all layer 3 ingredients into food processor
Stir manually to mix thoroughly with a spoon
Spread out over layer 2
Put in freezer to chill


Optional Chocolate Sauce


toppings.jpg


I made this sauce quickly with some raw cacao which I melted down, then added some coconut nectar to the bitter chocolate and spread in some peanut butter swirls to make it even more delicious!

This part is up to you! It is more for prettiness than anything ;)

You can make your own chocolate sauce with cacao powder, coconut oil, coconut nectar, sea salt and some love!

Drizzle it over your top layer and freeze!

I saved some of this mixture, freezed it separately and cut it into chocolate chips to add on top as well!


Toppings


IMG_0816.JPG


I sprinkled this bad boy with chopped pecans, my homemade chocolate chips and sauce! The chocolate-y, the better as I always say ;)

This needs to freeze completely into the nice cream texture it will become so leave it in the freezer until it hardens enough for you to be able to cut squares!


Enjoy!

The next part is to have a blast eating it! I have been falling in love with the PB- chocolate mixture lately so you'll see a lot of that coming up! This treat is great because it's processed sugar free, gluten free and dairy free. I can eat 3-4 pieces at a time and never feel bad about it! That's my favourite kind of treat ;)


Sending you love through (plant-based/vegan) food, as always! If you are new here, it's great to have you here!

I am obsessed with food as you'll surely see, and I am a strong believer in the power it has within it, and the ability it has to heal us! I aim to inspire through my recipes and posts and hope to connect with you here, through your heart. Some say the way to the heart is through the stomach, I 100% agree with that theory ;)
I believe in sharing what makes the heart happy, if you'd like to see more, come on by @heart-to-heart!๐Ÿ˜˜

Here is a recent recipe for some super delicious vegan 'buffalo wings' only the sauce is Juicy Fruit and they are super addictive!

PS: I am also running veganwednesday challenge every week! See here for more details on how to participate (and win by sharing some love!)

Until next time,
XO,
๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ
hearttoheart signature.png
steemit dreamit Collage.jpg

Sort: ย 

Yammiii....
๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜ป

OMG this looks amaazing ๐Ÿ˜‹

It's the best thing I have ever made. Pretty sure ;)

:) Dear โ€œdesert-a-holic,โ€ I think there's another word for people like us: dessertarians. lol. What a great post. This is a recipe I'm holding onto.

Hahaha I should change my profile RIGHT NOW! I think that's the best word I have ever heard to describe my diet ;) I gotta tell you... this one is my all time favourite so far. I ate it for every meal :P

SWEET! :) Yeah, I know an old-timer who always eats his dessert first. That way, he gets as much of the dish he likes best without risking being too full to finish it.

Incredible! Can't believe some of the vegan dishes. So great!

Vegan can be sooo fun, especially when you're dedicated like me! I find a way to make anything ;)

Wow! This looks so delicious and healthy! The shredded coconut and the dates very good for our health, and nutritional elements, i love it so much.
Have a happy journey.

You know me, always trying to make things that normally aren't so healthy, delicious and nutritious ;) This one is really yummy <3 I hope you get to try some!

Looks yummilicious, thank you for sharing! :)

My soul mate of Steemit ;) This is so yummy! I love sharing, no need to thank me! I think you should give it a whirl though, it's unreal <3

This looks yummy. Seems like a long process but it is worth the time. Thanks for sharing .

It does take time but it really is worth it! =D

Cooking is all about people. Food is maybe the only universal thing that really has the power to bring everyone together. No matter what culture, everywhere around the world, people get together to eat.

Totally agree and that's part of the reason why it's so healing =D

Num! Upvoted and resteemed!!

<3 you're the best! Everyone needs to try this!

Nope UR Da Best! LOL

It does look delicious! I was about to sleep and found myself looking for chocolate, see what you did to me!

Haha well, if it's healthy chocolate like the kind I make, I won't apologize ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10