Day 216: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Wire

in #freewritecontest6 years ago

Day 10 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 60.789 SBD


Imgur



This is my entry for the Day 10 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 60.789 SBD, hosted by @freewritehouse.

You can also find today’s freewrite prompt by going here: Day 216: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: wire, hosted by @mariannewest.



Today’s prompt threw me through a loop because I had to decide what a wire was, and what kind of wire to use in the picture. The first thing I thought of was a bird on a wire. Maybe I could take a picture of me and make myself a bird?

Then I thought of barbed wire. But I don’t know where there would be any. So, then I thought my hubby has some saved up wire, but then I thought he saves everything. So, it this considered a wire, or is it a cable, or perhaps a cord?

It is getting very intense with the selfie competition. I don’t want to be disqualified for having a cord in the picture and not a wire. I saw @snook put a wire hanger which was very clever. But I didn’t want to steal her idea as tempting as that may be.

Then I thought of live wire, those wires from the electric box you should never touch… which led to the song “Live Wire” from Motley Crue and I thought, to this day I never understood many of those lyrics.

So, I went back to the spare room that houses all our left-over computer parts and hoped that these would be considered wires. There’s so many kinds of wire.

If I had some chicken wire I would have used some of that. But I know my time is running out and I am down to the wire….

Ding!

Thanks for Reading!



More post by @simgirl
Day 211: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Swing
Shout Out Caturday- Shout Out to the Cat lovers on Steemit!
Weekend Freewrite - 5/19/2018- The Dead End
Seven Day Positivity Challenge- Day One
Day 213: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Five
Day 214: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: Home Alone
Day 215: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Monkey's Wedding

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgurw

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

I had an easy time with it, given that my cat was currently playing with her wire toy right when I woke up. Monkey wedding was a crazy one, though!

I did myself think about numerous possibilities for wires. I ended up with a tripping wire but I also thought about wire tapping, and down to the wire (like you), and wireframes, and wiring some money. I liked that this one was vague :)

This could have gotten out of hand like Bubba and shrimp!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84