120th Freewrite: VITAMINS

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite1.jpg

This is in response to @mariannewest's 5-minute freewrite challenge. Btw, thanks @brisby and those a frisky pack of gremlins that, according to @brisby "are drunk and stealing everyone's spoons." Thanks for the advice. ^^,

Here goes my FREEWRITE:

I do not know what @mariannewest was thinking to have "vitamins" as a prompt for today's freewrite. I wonder what might have triggered the thought. She might have failed to take her vitamins at the proper time just like I always do. Lol. But whatever it is, I am grateful for this prompt. I was able to remember to take my vitamins for today. Yep, I am one of those people who usually forget to take her daily dose of vitamins. I buy a bottle that is supposed to be consumed for two months but it would last for double that period.

When I was younger, well that was not so very long ago, I only take vitamin C. They say that would help to ward off diseases. But then doctors said I needed vitamin A for my eyesight and they said that I still need to add vitamin B complex to fight fatigue. Then, later on, they say that since I am starting to age, I needed vitamin E, for healthy looking skin and hair. They even said Vitamin D with calcium is a must for me to help keep my bones strong.

Is this for real? Did I need all those to take? Doctors say yes to ensure the healthy me. Because apparently, foods that I eat is just not enough source of all those vitamins. I am bad with pills, so I asked to take only one vitamin that has all those. And so they gave me something that is said to have vitamins A-Z.

Used The Most Dangerous Writing App

fr.jpg

You can check my other posts_.jpg

You can check my recent posts:
Art Contest #6: In The Bathroom
5-Minute Freewrite: Fried Chicken
The "Ipon" (Savings) Challenge - Yey or Nay!
5-Minute Freewrite: Lace up your Sneakers
TreeTuesday: That Old Leafless Tree Gave Me Hope
Clay Art Contest: Old Olaf in the House
Pagbubuwis: Susi Sa Kaunlaran

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his project @teardrops SMT.

Sort:  

You're welcome! I'm curious what they're going to do with all of those spoons though...
I know a lot of people who forget to take their vitamins everyday. A few of them have those pill boxes that are labeled with each day of the week set up ( and they still forget)! LOL

So that makes me a bit normal as everyone else who forgets. Lol. And about those spoons, maybe they needed them to take their syrup vitamins. LOL

So, your doctor didn't recommend changing your diet? Or would it not matter? I hear vitamins aren't always effective either. We're doomed! I guess all we can do, is keep on freewriting.


Your next prompt is ready...
Prompts.jpg
...and it's even more succulent than I imagined.


For a single prompt #freewrite, click HERE!
For a multiple-prompt #freewrite, click HERE!

Yes, we are, and at least there is this freewrite to keep our sanity. LoL. Thanks for dropping by the next prompt.

Gusto ko din magvitaminc peo acidic kc ako ate..

Sodium ascorbate ata ung ok para sa mga acidic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52