TreeTuesday - That Old Leafless Tree Gave Me Hope

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Nothing special today. Well, I am speaking for myself, at least.

Although @old-guy-photos interrupted #TreeTuesday in line with the hearts days. I saw his trees bearing hearts. They actually made me smile and it was an effort to do all those hearts. Truly appreciate the hard work there. Nice and very creative!

Anyways, for this #treetuesday, there is something about this tree in the middle of the town's playground that makes me feel a little romantic. There is something about the twists of those leafless twigs that reminds me that once upon a time this tree was flourishing and that birds came here.

28169322_10156114099519803_720646147_o.jpg

But it is not all helpless because I know the leaves will start to sprout and eventually flourish... Looking forward to that day.

...Until then, I will enjoy the beauty of the twisted twigs and branches of this leafless tree.

Ued.jpg

So yes, that old leafless tree gave me a sliver of hope in this twisted world.

Captured using my Sony Xperia LT26ii


You can check my recent posts:
Clay Art Contest: Old Olaf in the House
Pagbubuwis -- Susi sa Kaunlaran
Street Photography: Balloon Kinda-Day

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his project @teardrops SMT.

Sort:  

Mapicturan din nga kalbong Malunggay sa likod ng bahay (^_^)

naloka ako sa comment mo beh, winner! hahahah

You got a 10.83% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @yadah04!

Thank you yadah04 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.25% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52