5-Minute Freewrite: Lace up your Sneakers

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I missed doing free write for the previous days, been busy with things around. But I am glad to finally find a little over five minutes to do this free write of @mariannewest. Prompt for today is LACE

SETTING THE TIMER TO FIVE MINUTES
Here it goes:

He has been running around the neighborhood for several minutes already. Running behind him was his faithful dog. He actually bought a dog for this purpose - a running buddy. There is no one he knew of who would want to run with him, since his friends are all too busy to run their own jobs and businesses and lives for that matter. He does not complain anyway. He chose this life, he liked how he runs his life.

The song playing on his mp3 is done, and he decided to take a rest. He sat by the bench, tired yet fulfilled seeing a lot of other health-buffs like him doing their runs as well. He particularly saw this young woman, about his age with a dog as a running buddy as well.

He was never the type who talks to anyone. But he mustered all the courage to get near her, praying that she is still single like him. Thinking on what could he say as he goes near her, he looked down and saw the lady’s rubber shoes. A smile painted on his lips, ”hey miss, lace up your shoes.”

And that was the start of some interesting conversation.
01896A5C-14E9-46E6-B3FF-A5096BC530CF.jpeg
Source

Used themostdangerousapp:
F1A3DAC0-BAC0-47B1-8EFE-7485014C6539.jpeg


You can check my recent posts:
TreeTuesday: That Old Leafless Tree Gave Me Hope
Clay Art Contest: Old Olaf in the House
Pagbubuwis: Susi Sa Kaunlaran

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his project @teardrops SMT.

Sort:  

Interesting story. I like

Thanks for liking it.

This is one of those stories that you think it should end with the cliché "don't you just love it when a plan comes together."

Nice Freewrite! I have not had the opportunity to meet you yet so I'm so glad that you visited my blog today and let me know that I'm getting way behind on getting to know our newest freewriters. I hope that you love the freewrites and the friends that you make here as much as I have and do. Always remember to have fun and make this something that you enjoy doing and don't ever let it become a chore that you feel that you have to do. We hope to build this into something that will help grow our members a significant extra income without it becoming like a job to them. Welcome to the family!

Thanks for the welcome @deaconlee. I have been a freewriter since I started with steemit. Actually participated in the 100th prompt - that "wewrite" and even asked my sister to join in this wonderful community of freewriters. I do not have much time to really check all the blogs of each freewriters, but I am glad I came across yours. I make it a point to read other freewriters' blogs every now and then. Not only is it inspiring and informative but entertaining as well. So yes, be assured that I do not feelthis 5-minute freewrite as a chore, albeit, as a stress-reliever. It is fun how to just let the mind write freely within the given time, and what is nice about it is how the "story" comes to an end. I feel glad that I am not the only one enjoying this because apparently, the community is growing and that some a good news.

I thought I recognized the name, but I was not following you and the first thing I usually do when I read a new freewriters entry is follow them. So either I have missed your entries or neglected to follow you. My memory has become so bad that I have sticky notes all over my desk with reminders just so that I can make it through each day, but then I will remember the silliest thing that happened fifty years ago lol. Thanks for understanding and taking it easy on me!

I like your screenshot ate, hehe, I tried to Screenshot my freewrite before while writing but suddenly it became red and my work was lost.

Thanks @shula14. Mine almost turned red and got lost. good thing though I got back to it. Lol. Try to make one again, we will be waiting.

Hey, meeting someone with a dog AND a similar habit? Sounds like a great match :) Great freewrite!

Also, today I am helping the freewriters by delivering today’s prompt: Fried Chicken
@byn

that is why freewrite is so fun, we get to do something we can only imagine about. hahaha. thanks @byn for dropping by and delivering today's prompt. I would be glad to write one, as I can hear my tummy rumble just by reading it. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39