Day 86, Prompt: Midnight - 5 Minute Freewrite Challange

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_5500.PNG

After midnight things start to come alive, espically my brain. My thoughts bump into one another, and I'm unable to think clearly. It happens as soon as I try to sleep, it's almost like my thoughts do it on purpose. They know I need to sleep and that's just the perfect time for them to all start speaking at once.

I get distracted by everything. The faintest sound will keep me awake. I don't know why, but I've always been this way. I'm jealous of people who can drift off easily and are heavy sleepers. I will look up at my ceiling hoping to fall asleep, but no matter how many sheep I count, I cannot. I will stare into the darkness until my body can't take it any longer and will finally allow me to rest.

After midnight is the worst part of my day, what's yours?

This post is in response to the #dailyfreewritechallenge posted by @mariannewest & @improv. Today's prompt was 'Midnight.' If you're wanting to participate in the #dailyfreewritechallenge, just follow the link:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

Thanks for reading & make sure to check back in tomorrow for Chapter Four of my short series. Link to Chapter Three: https://steemit.com/writing/@mel1ss/chapter-three-sorrow

Until next time,

Meliss

Photo Cred: https://www.shutterstock.com/video/clip-4886933-stock-footage-time-lapse-of-a-vintage-clock-with-the-last-minutes-to-midnight-high-contrast-black-and-white.html

Sort:  

If you get some time it'd be awesome if you could go and upvote where it says "VOTE HERE:" for @jbcoin and @mel1ss in the comments section. It'd really help me out :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@underground/finally-the-biggest-bestest-silver-gaw-of-2018-so-far-is-live

Those that can sleep when their heads hit the pillow are SO lucky! Has counting sheep ever worked for anyone?

Today I am traveling from the town of Freewrite, delivering the latest of the Goddess Marianne's prompts accompanied with the musical honk of my bicycle's horn!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-87-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-turbine

One of life's conundrums. The more you want to fall asleep the more awake you are. When I want to stay awake to read or watch something, I fall asleep right away.

Good job @mel1ss, I liked it 😁

Thank you @jbcoin 😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mel1ss to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Great post. I know what you mean. The moment your body wants to sleep, your mind goes into overdrive.

Exactly right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13