Go With The FLOW (5 minute freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

The Toothache Trilogy Part III
Prompt: I floss my tears.
Story Title: Go With The Flow

This replaces my original freewrite. I read that one the next day. It was pap. That's ok, that's freewrite. However, I was worried that it could have been interpreted in the wrong way. Therefore, I have replaced it with the 3rd part of the toothache trilogy.

Part 1 Dark Side Of The Tooth
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/the-dark-side-of-the-tooth-5-minute-freewrite

Part 2 The Toothache Awakens
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/the-toothache-awakens-5-minute-freewrite


Part 3: Go With The Flow

It is not my usual dentist. “My usual dentist is a bit of alright.”

But today it is a tall bald man with tired looking red eyes. I noticed the long grey overcoat and a scar on his face.”

“Welcome Mr Powers, I trust you will make yourself comfortable.”

I sit on the dentist chair. Then I notice that my hands and feet are fastened? I think to myself, ‘Is this normal dental practice?’

I ask the dentist. “Is this normal dental practice?”

“Yes,” replied the dentist.

“But why?” I asked. “Do you really expect me to escape?”

“No, Mr Powers. I expect you to ……. die.”

I am really scared now and the tears are flowing.

“I'm going to floss those tears,” said the dentist, who is a doctor and who is evil.

“You’re evil,” I replied. “You’re only flossing my tears so that you can meet the prompt. That’s cheatin’, man.”

Then the door opens. The man has gone. In walks my usual dentist, who is a bit of alright.

“You're a bit of alright,” I said.

“That's nice to know,” she replied. “I've not even given you any drugs.”

I did notice something still odd, so I asked, “Why am I still tied up?”

“Flattery comes with its own rewards, Sir”

full-moon-2055469_1280.jpg

Copyright free images from Pixabay

I hope you enjoyed my trilogy. I know who your dentist is!

Task set by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

Sort:  

Congratulations! I'll be inspecting every dentists chair for ropes/shackles for the foreseeable ever. As to the cheating, I'm not sure that there is a way to cheat with our group, we are very loose with the rules! Also, I appreciate that you decided to write a different story since you weren't happy with the first!

Today I am traveling from the town of Freewrite, delivering the latest of the Goddess Marianne's prompts accompanied with the musical honk of my bicycle's horn!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-87-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-turbine

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Wait until you get that bill for one million dollars.

Great drugs, uh, I mean trilogy. 😂

Hahaha. It'll all be free on the National Health Service. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42