Pissed: Weekend Freewrite-single prompt-Snoring

in #freewrite7 years ago

bed-2493971_640.png

It wasn’t the snoring that bothered her so much when her mother, drunk, would crawl into bed beside her, though it did make her almost fall asleep in school next day. What she really hated was the sudden jolt into wakefulness to find herself immersed in a stream of putrid wetness, at first warm but rapidly cooling as it gradually but surely seeped, it seemed to her, into her very skin.

Terrified to venture forth into the utter blackness, she was sentenced instead to lie, shivering, until the first light of dawn would creep beneath the window shades. Only then would she climb, soundlessly, over the sleeping form beside her and tip-toe to the bathroom where, though she would scrub until the water ran frigid, she felt she could never escape the putrid scent of her mother’s piss.

=====================================
This is a five-minute freewrite for Weekend Freewrite 01/13/2018.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

Sort:  

Powerful writing! You should do more of this! I felt the need to shower for an hour just by reading this! :)

Cheers, thanks. I was just reading the prompts and the word 'snoring' suddenly brought back to me something I hadn't thought of for many years.

Strong stuff!

That jolt is one of the worst! Poor dear, having to lie there instead of being able to immediately get up and get the hell out! It takes so much damn scrubbing to feel clean again...

Today I am traveling from the town of Freewrite, delivering the latest of the Goddess Marianne's prompts accompanied with the musical honk of my bicycle's horn!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-87-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-turbine

That is music to my ears.....thanks for the visit.
Oh shit, I upvoted my own comment, dammit.
How the hell do I undo that?

Ha! I get so angry when I do that too! I think that if you go to upvote it again you can remove the vote.

Cheers, thanks for that. It annoyed the hell out of me!

if you do it by accident - just leave it. It doesn't restore the voting power to you if you remove the vote and then, it is just wasted. things happen. Happened to me the other day as well :)

Always appreciate another horn aficionado!

Hahaha, yes indeed. Who does not appreciate a good horn? These days I make more frequent use of it, as ever more pedestrians cast themselves beneath the wheels of my bicycle whilst checking their FB feed.

What an amazing story even if it is true.

Thanks sweetie.

Bothered so much and yet unwilling to move until first light. I do not care for whatever lies in the dark. Evidently, it is ugly enough that the girl would sooner subject herself to a lesser nightmare than risk coming face to face with it.

And isn't that the way many of us live? To lie in whatever pissy bed we have had made for us, frightened to face whatever monsters we believe to lurk along the way as yet unlighted.

This comment is deep. Too deep, some might say. I had thought to ignore it when someone sent me a photo they snapped of you and asked me to investigate.

Photo contributed from an anonymous source






I thought it a hoax, but after reading this comment of yours, which was so deep none other than a fish could have written it, I now have no choice but to accuse you of being a human fish hybrid.

Explain yourself, abomination!

An abomination I am, I do not deny it, but to no man do I owe an explanation. Not even to you, most esteemed son of satire, whose scribblings unfailingly cause the corners of my lips to curl involuntarily and a maniacal sound to burst forth from me.

Do not despair, dearest of deirdys, for we are all abominations. Who or what else could one expect to sprout from an abominable society?

Despair is not in my repertoire oh most satirical one. If what we see around us equates to a desirable state of being, can we not but revel and rejoice in our abominableness........and dammit, will I ever get the last word?

Great imagery @deirdyweirdy !

Cheers, thanks!

Wow!! That is all I have to say!
Well, not really. If it is a real story, my heart goes out to that little girl that lives within. Kids are so precious and are so often mistreated!!

Would you message me on discord? This is my discord name Marianne#6102

I'm not exactly sure what I'm doing, but I sent you a friend request. My apologies, I'm a little bit 20th century when it comes to navigating chat rooms and the like.

me too - no worries lol

Just sent you a message :)

Extremely vivid and graphic description.

Nice of you to say so, cheers!

How disturbing. I love it! It's human nature to prefer the familiar over the unknown. Even if the familiar is horrible. 🚽

Cheers, thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12