See Me - Freewrite - Prompt: HairsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Find the prompt here and join the freewriters!

*A freewrite is a timed writing exercise with not much editing - just spelling and such. It can be great and not so great. One never knows. *

Hair. I love long hair. always wanted long hair and finally, as a teenager, I got to grow it long. before, it always had to be cut so it looks nice. No looking nice for a teen we wore jeans and parkas and boots and long hair. Combed, but not looking all groomed and such. And just walking around town. That is what we did as teens. Later, in this country, I found out that there is a term for that - cruising main street. we didn't have that term but we certainly were doing it. Up the street and down the street. To be seen and see or whatever that phrase is. It was important to laugh hysterically when the right people came by or to ignore the ones who just weren't cool enough to be noticed. I think I always thought that I wasn't one of the cool kids. Maybe I was and maybe I wasn't. We cruise and cruise and cruise. Then we squeeze into the packed stand-up coffee place. By that I mean that you bought a cup of coffee and drank it standing up. There were round tables to put your cup down and all. And yes, you guessed it. We went there to be seen of course. What else. We wanted to be seen.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited. This is a picture of me when I was the age of cruising main street.

Imgur

My recent posts

Protect Nature

Cactus - Guava - Grapes

Weekend Freewrite 3

SteemUSA Potential

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

Day 27 - Prompt

Silver-Freewrite prompt: Bubbling

Freewrite Prompt: a shoe

Weekend Freewrite 2 - Donald

prompt compilation

MAP Forum Introduction

A Good Day to Go to the Market - It's Market Friday

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

What did you prefer? To see, or to be seen?
I preferred to see

Both. Depends on my mood. I am a Gemini after all :)

Being bald...I am not sure how to comment.

I did see the musical "Hair" so that is something.

hahaha did you ever have hair lol

I finally participate again in your free-writing challenge with my today Hair Craziness.
You have to see it as I did it differently this time by using an app that I believe might be a great fun if you show it to your free-writing follower's gang. 😉😊

Oh, sorry - I just realized that I left my yesterday's (above) comment on the wrong article!
I'm truly sorry! Wasn't purposely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51