HAIR - My today's Crazy 5 Minute Free-write With MDWA

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Before I share with you my today's free-write, the craziest one so far, let me tell you first how it has been done and what or better to say who inspired me.

HairImage 01

Last week I came across @maverickfoo's article "Use this app to beat your writer's block (so you can earn BIG on Steemit!)." Intrigued by the title I was curious enough to go and see what is all about.

He was talking about MDWA (the Most Dangerous Writing App). The app is free to use, available on Github as an open source and has been written one Sunday afternoon by Manuel Ebert, as he said "over two glasses of wine."

When I saw the app, my first thought was @mariannewest's 5 minutes free write challenge. But of course, I had to test it first. 😜

So, here it is my first free writing with the Most Dangerous Writing App on @mariannewest's newest prompt...

Fancy Divider

H a i r


Image 02

Short or long? Straight or curly?
Old fashioned cut style or modern?
Why not bold or semi-bold?
Whose hair, after all? My hair? - My hair needs a hairdresser. Quickly! Looks terrible!
At the end why should it be hair? Why not a wig or toupee?

Image 03

BTW - This app drives me crazy!
A text message just arrived on my phone, and I'm not able to take a look at it as otherwise, this damn app thing is going to eat everything I have written so far.
Mistakes! I made a tone of errors so far.
My Grammarly is underlining 4 of spelling mistakes as far as I can see with my semi-side-view in that typing chase of the time. Maybe some grammar once too!? Who knows?! No time to check. Just write, write, write!

Hair! Yes, hair!
Marianne said hair is today's prompt! Right!
I want to pull my hair. Right now!
Not even close to finishing 5 minutes and still nothing to say about hair. I can't concentrate! I'm thinking about the app instead of the hair.

Image 04

What hair? - Aha, hair!
What about hair? Didn't I say already, it looks terrible? I have to wash it tomorrow. Have some meetings. I should not be scaring people around.

My daughter has beautiful hair! Long hair!
My hair becomes gray every day more. Hate that! On the other hand, there are days and times when I don't care a bit.

Damn app - seems I reached 5 minutes. Now it allows me to type further. Bastard app! OK - I did it! And couldn't pull out my hair as I would have to pick my hands off the keyboard. Mission impossible! Just write! About hair! Yeah!


Posted on Thursday, November 23, 2017


Image and photo sources:
Image 01 - Photo from Pixabay. Credits to Javier-Rodriguez for girl, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.
Image 02 - Collage image - Own derivative work with photos from Pixabay. Credits to Engin_Akyurt for model-beautiful, lightstargod for portrait-girl, Clker-Free-Vector for scissors-barber, darksouls1 for woman-female-beauty, OpenClipart-Vectors for iroquois-man, and MabelAmber for wig-hair-doll, all used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.
Image 03 - Screenshot
Image 04 - Photo from Pixabay. Credits to Mysticsartdesign for face-style, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Divider

If you want to join unedited 5 minute free write initiated by @mariannewest and @improv, and try it by yourself take a look what is all about and then find out more on latest actual prompt!

Divider

SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention, @ana-maria. Great post as usual. :)

Thank you very much, @maverickfoo! Besides, I think the tool you revealed to the community might be useful to many. 🙂

I think your point of view is incredible, the truth is very accurate.
I will take your advice into account.

Really??? - Which advice exactly???

When you talk about the writer's block and the advice

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ana-maria.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.97 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44