Day 7: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Prompt: I saw a wild pig running down the street

Either use this sentence in your writing or just use it as a visual to get started on your freewrite.

Key: Don't think, just start writing :)

  • Set your timer to 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste.

Link to introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Big shout out to @marcoriccardi !!! He must have spent all day and night catching up on 5 prompts and pairing them with beautiful pictures!!!

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

@improv
@ana-maria
@f3nix
@kcoyote
@marcoriccardi
@dennisauburn
@thereikiforest
@jkiw
@shanibeer
@sharoonyasir
@ellievallie
@stinawog

Sort:  

Marianne, I am out of time today! And I wanted to write a post yesterday. But I'm just going to reply here because I can't just leave it :-P No. I don't expect this to count ;-)

I saw a wild pig running down the street. I called my son-in-law. He called his connections. The arrived with a helicopter and chased it out of town. (it's a very small town with very wide streets.)

As the wild pig ran squealing, the other wild pigs ran after him (they're seldom alone, really). By the time they were well outside the town in the west Texas desert, there was a herd of 50 wild pigs (ok 15 might be more realistic).

So, they all pulled out their fire arms and shot down the wild pigs, from the helicopter. Legally.

Wild pigs are dangerous animals that cause a great deal of harm to farms and ranches.

And this is my mostly true story of what would happen if I saw a wild pig running down the street.

Mostly could be true, once upon a time.

Beautiful!! And of course, it counts!!! Going to deposit tomorrow's prompt somewhere on your profile :)

:-) My son-in-law at one time ran a popular web site for wild pig hunters.

We have wild pigs in the mountains here. someone got Russian wild pigs for a farm and then turned them loose. They are bad!! But I got the idea of the prompt from an article I read a while ago. That in Berlin, Germany, wild pigs are running down the street and people are not allowed to get rid of them :(

This is a funny prompt! I like it!

I'm very curious about what your sick mind will give birth Marco :-P

I am curious about both of your minds :)

I managed to get the turtle out of my head, but not the piggyback lol So here's my entry for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@jkiw/day-7-i-saw-a-wild-pig-running-down-the-street-piggyback-in-this-case

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55