Wild Pig - Running

in #freewrite7 years ago


I saw a wild pig running down the street.

I thought it might be lost, but it seemed to have a plan. Maybe running away, maybe running toward something new.

Everyone stared at the wild pig that didn't belong. Not like that, not in the city. It could have come from a cage, a circus, a zoo, anywhere that it had been captured and put on display. Then it would belong. Then it would make sense.

The wild pig didn't want to make sense. It wanted to run. So it ran down the street, cutting off cars that could have crashed but didn't. They stopped in time, and that's all the pig needed.

I only saw the pig for half a minute before it was gone.

I hope it arrived safely, wherever it was trying to go.


Inspired by the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street provided by the lovely @mariannewest!



Sort:  

Believe it or not, but I find pigs absolutely fascinating. Really cute when they are little... wild or domestic, it doesn't matter. My parents once adopted one, that was given to a friend as a wedding gift. Smartest pet we ever had and we had a lot of fun together!

Great story! :-)

That is too cute!

I've heard that they're really smart, sweet little creatures.

💙

the flying pigs in the comments are cracking me up!! Hope that you are having a wonderful day!! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-9-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-after-midnight

In his mind he was the fastest little flying pig ever!

💚

You even found a picture of the cutest little pigs!!!

I love him, he's so adorable!

the words paint a picture, nicely done!

Oh my goodness. What a cute pig!

The most cutest of pigs!

💚

I really like your writing style, neat and very pleasurable to read :-)

Thank you, that makes me so happy to hear.

I like yours too!

Ah, but could he fly?

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55