Dirty Dishes -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-16-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-dirty-dishes

The DISHES! They're so dirty. Yeah, well, dirt is as dirt does. I'll leave them until morning. In fact, I'll leave them forever. It's the apocalypse. I'll just move into a new house and use their dishes until I run out. Lots for the cockroaches to do. I don't think I'll ever run out of houses to eat in. And if I do, kudos to me, that probably means there are other people around!

UGH stories about the apocalypse have all already been told.

Do you know who wants a new apocalypse story? Me. Let's see if I can create one: person soes WHATEVER because of the apocalypse? Done. Person continues on with their habits even in the apocalypse... maybe done? I assume it's been done. Is seems like an obvious coping mechanism to me. Person who doesn't realize it's the apocalypse, definitely done. Person who is the only one who realizes it's the apocalypse, also done. Person who takes up skywriting because it's the apocalypse.... well, that's the trying to find other living souls trope, so done. Person who has a loving relationship with an inanimate object, done. Person who talks to themselves, creates beautiful works of art that will never be seen? done, I think.

Now I'm done.

Sort:  

:D I love how dirty dishes brought you to think about The apocalypse! and yes, it might have been done but not in your words yet.

I would watch a movie about a person going from house to house in an apocalypse. Leaving one safe place after another just because they don't want to do any more dishes. Great post!

This was AWESOME. I love your free writes...and your apocalypseseses.

Thanks! And I look forward to the next lip sync!

Lol @improv ..let me give my contribution...Person whose personal apocalypse is happening inside/outside him/herself? Me and my wife yesterday, after an nuclear-waste alike dish of nachos, having to behave at the cinema (very looong movie) and finally alone in our bedroom.
Done? Yes we're definitely done with nachos for a long time!

:) You would do it differently. Every story has been written a thousand times and is new all over again. :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-17-the-weekend-freewrite-the-first-sentence

I WILL FIND THE NEW STORIES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53