Day 16: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Dirty DishessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

6. Yes_NathanDFrench.jpg

How can dirty dishes be the prompt? Of all things are you serious? I think it is so important to know how to wash a good dish. I tell you your ex-gf’s parents will always remember you. You will always be welcomed when staying over somewhere by doing the dishes. Your partner will always appreciate you more if you do the dishes. The dishes love to be procrastinated on while I find it meditating. Now I use to be a dish washer part of the local dishwashers guild here locally so I know what it’s like to be balls deep in a pit on a father’s day buffet with steaming eggs guts and soiled ramekins stacked to the ceiling. Washing a dish good builds integrity and prevents the spread of harmful bacteria’s. I don’t wish to be a dishwasher again but I am sure as hell happy I paid my dues in the kitchen. Oh, the memories and it looks like as I write the dishes have stacked up off I go to wash and ring and cleaning of my soul for that next happy meal.

Sort:  

i like washing the dishes late night drunk. Then you wake up and cant remember it and it feels a fairy angel has done it for you. Perhaps a sloppy fairy angel...but hey ho.

I miss this experience..need to fill the gap soon!

The local dishwashers guild..masonic dishwashers societies? Looks like some good material for a bizarre novel

ex-gf’s parents will always remember you. :D You are SO correct there! HA! great #freewrite!

:)

cleaning of my soul.......

Love it

Travel the world with this one skill I say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53