Day 16: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Dirty Dishes

in #freewrite7 years ago


Everyone has a plan for when they'd win the lottery. Especially for the first thing they'd do with the prize money. Get a lawyer and move away are the ones I hear most often. Some have noble aspirations of building shelters for the needy and paying off loans for relatives. These are all wonderful things. Spectacular. I would absolutely do these things if I won bucketfuls of f___ you money. They aren't my first thing.

The first thing that I would do is buy a gun and shoot my dirty dishes.

Yep. Straight out of the scene from Don't Tell Mom The Babysitter Is Dead. I have wanted to do that for years. Especially after making a giant holiday meal. (I'm thinking about you Thanksgiving...)

Every time there is a huge Mega Million lottery drawing, I'm planning what dishes to shoot first. I still can't decide between the plates with the black and pink flowers or the stupid broiler pan that is an absolute pain to clean.

Actually, I'd love to make it an event! My "Hey! I just won the lottery" party event! Everyone can bring me their dishes and we'll spend an entire day blasting them out the the sky.


For the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Dirty Dishes by @mariannewest and @improv

photo via flikr


Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

great post @brisby! or else you could eat and throw your dirty dishes right after the meal and buy everytime new ones ..

Thank you, @f3nix! That's a good idea as well, it would give me something to spend the $$$ on! However, it wouldn't feel as emotionally satisfying 😏.

It makes you wonder...on Star Trek they have a machine that materializes food. Did they invent a machine that de-materializes the dirty plates?

Great question! (Especially when you consider that the plate and the food were made from the same materials. Edible plates?)
Maybe the crew blasted them out of the airlock the same way Ripley did with the Queen in Aliens?
Maybe they used the transporter to beam them down to a nearby planet?
Or, maybe that's really why Guinan was hired on TNG.
There are too many possibilities! What have you done to me! 😵

I'm picturing space filled with floating aliens and dirty dishes. 😂

the stupid broiler pan for me for SURE!! :D

😸 I have way too much fun imagining the sound the pan would make! I wonder which dish would be voted "Most Hated To Wash"?

You really made me laugh with this one! 😁

At first, I thought, what the heck she is talking about? What lottery? What prize money? And above all, what the damn lawyer has to do with all these and especially with dirty dishes??? - LOL -

But then, I kept reading and more lines I passed, I started getting it - at first, with a tiny smile, then a wider one to finish laughing aloud!

And now I have a big wish!
Is there any chance for me to be invited to that lottery-shooting-dirty-dishes party??? 😂

Thank you so much! I'm glad to have made you laugh! 😄 Of course you're invited! Bring your dirtiest dishes and your most hated pans!

What a great party that would be!!!

The more, the merrier!!! By the time we're done demolishing dishes, the party will have taken an entire weekend!

I'm planning on bringing a few of my own to shoot up as well.

Fabulous idea! (We may need more weapons as well.) 😎 😄

I can bring some to share. I swear I had a fantastic dream last night of shooting all my dirty dishes. I woke up feeling so refreshed, LOL.

Ahh, the therapeutic wonders of dirty dish blasting! I wonder if any of the local spas include dish shooting along with the massages, body wraps, and pedicures?

hahaha - love it!!! I come with all of mine!!! :) Today's prompt - a bit different :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-17-the-weekend-freewrite-the-first-sentence

Fantastic! I may have to have this party even if I don't win the lottery! Thanks, @mariannewest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53