Day 11: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Sleep

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I have been having some internet troubles and haven't had a chance to visit you all yet. If there is a new player, I will update the post later.

@yomibolo is brand new to Steemit. Please visit her and give her some upvote love. You all are amazing!!!

Imgur

Prompt:

  • Set your timer to 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, her is a link to the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

@improv @ana-maria @f3nix @kcoyote @marcoriccardi @dennisauburn @thereikiforest @jkiw @shanibeer @sharoonyasir @ellievallie @stinawog

@melinda010100

@snook @marillaanne @citizenzero @yomibolo @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @dswigle @simgirl @fitinfun

Sort:  

Sleep..that thing that got stolen by steemit. I'll repost mine of after midnight so i gain some early bedtime. Oh wait, here's my freewrite done.. :-P

Hi Marianne!!! I’m so glad I was able to find you :) I have been listening to your podcast for over a year now and you have been such an inspiration on so many fronts for me. I haven’t made my first post yet because I am still trying to learn some html skills before I do but I will be talkin a bit about you and your podcast in it.
I would love to be a part of this freewrite thing you have going on. I am but a humble beginner and still don’t know a lot about how Steemit works. How could I join the rewrite contests and such?
Thank you in advance and I hope to hear from you soon!

Oh, thank you so much!!! Looking forward to your post :)
It is so easy to participate. Use the prompt - either as a word in your writing or what comes to mind when you see the prompt. set timer, write for 5 min. post. no picture or formatting necessary. Or, if you don't want to use it as a post, just copy and post as a comment under the prompt :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you :-) I am beyond excited to have stumbled upon this platform

Welcome between the steemian freewriters @jjwriter85 ;-)

Thank you :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marianne from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi Marianne - I got done quickly tonight. Thank you so much for doing this challenge. It's so helpful to me. I'm all proud of my poster that used a bad photo and took 2 minutes. I definitely thank you for making me think of quicker ways to do posters.

So this is me going flakey for 72 hours now. I am traveling to Malaysia for a new Thai Visa and leaving in a few hours. I will have a computer there but might be busy or sleeping instead. I might be able to do the challenge and I'll try :)

I'll be back at it like normal on Friday.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@fitinfun/5-minute-freewrite-challenge-day-11-sleep

Thank you so much!! You write when you can - no pressure here. Have fun!! And take some photos :)

Thanks for the shout out. My profile picture isn't showing cos I'm still very confused about what Im doing but I am a girl. Thanks once again.

Welcome @yomibolo! Don't worry steemit needs some exploration before starting to understand a heck :-P

Oh, I am sorry!! I'll fix it!! And ask if you need help. We all are trying to figure this out :) When i first started, I found this https://gainingsteem.com/profile-and-cover-images and I have been using imgur.com for uploading the pictures to. I don't know if they load faster if they are hosted on another site, but I always shrink them first using this https://tinypng.com/

This is quite fun and I find myself looking forward to the next prompt! Thanks for encouraging me!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70