5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 11 Sleep

in #freewrite7 years ago

fitinfun freewrite sleep steemit.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 11 Sleep

I’m a good sleeper – at the top of the ranks. I can sleep anywhere and I can fall asleep in about 3 minutes. People get angry and wake me up and say, “You can’t be sleeping.”

“Yes I can be; and watch me do it again.”

I’m in anxiety, depression, and ptsd groups because my son has ptsd so I am trying to learn and cope. So many of the people in those groups cannot sleep.

Here are my tips for better sleep:

Create a dark haven for sleeping – as dark as you can get it
No lights or glows
No clock – put it in the bathroom; don’t worry or look what time it is; just get up when you have to or stay resting
Blackout curtains or double fabric if needed
Have a way to listen to podcasts with no light
Listen to lectures, interviews, and tutorials on stuff you want to learn
Only listen, block out the light
You either learn it or you go to sleep

Before sleep do any or all of these things

Drink water
Wash your feet
Shower
Wash your face and body at the sink
Magnesium oil on your feet
Coconut oil massage on feet and any other part of body
Coconut oil on face
Brush hair
Stretch in bed

Rest at least

Try the idea of listening to something and drifting off
But if not, just rest...

This is my entry for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. This is a challenge you should join if you like to write and need to get posting at steemit. Connecting with Marianne is your first best step because she is a go-getter and I’m learning a lot of social media skills and about homesteading from her example - and now about quick posting! So come join us over there at #freewrite. Good post payouts for minnows too!

My photo is restful, I think. Just drift off. It’s a few Shelltown San Diego glows.

= =

fitinfun tired of being overweight sharon french amazon.png

My son made this poster for me a few years ago. He is the most relieved about my weight loss having lived through the worst of the obesity. Some of the traumatic near death experiences I had while obese are the direct cause of my son's ptsd since he was a very young child when I kept collapsing in front of him and being hauled off to the hospital.

Parents lose weight for your kids.

Nothing at fitinfun would be possible if I was still obese. Weight loss used to be all I thought about and I am so grateful that’s over. Today, I enjoy new-found vigor. Anyone can do this if I can.

Sort:  

Good tips for those of us who have a difficult time getting to sleep. I don't think any of us get enough, restful sleep. Tip!

You are so lucky you have found a way to sleep, so many people have issues with sleeping. It must be due to environment, body and mind.
Some people are in too much pain to sleep, some people have too much on their mind and some people are in the wrong environment to get a peaceful sleep.
First thing I do when I move into a new place, black out the windows, I want a dark environment so I can get into the sleep zone fast!!
Also if I have stuff on my mind I just quickly make a note of it and then I know I don't have to think about it until tomorrow when I can read my note!
I also try to tire myself out throughout the day so my body needs the sleep break! These are my sleeping tips :)

Also congratulations on all the weight loss, I hope you son is able to get over his experiences and move forwards with a healthy life.

Good luck :)

I like the note trick! Thanks for sharing.

No problem!! Glad I can help :)

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Good tips! I sometimes dream about my thoughts, and think I am awake, but I am really sleeping. It is the weirdest thing! It only happens when I have been doing something for too long, like playing my games. I will still be playing my games in my sleep...

Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31