Day 11: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: SleepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Here is my Day 11: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Sleep.
I am having fun thinking up these little writings. They are a challenge, but at the same time non-intimidating.

They have given me something to post every day, but they do not take long. Especially because there is no editing involved. I may be getting better at typing, as I can see less errors today. :)

Thanks for reading!


Sleep is one of my favorite things in the world. I could sleep all day. I could sleep all night. I can sleep outside, on the floor, or in a hammock.

If I am laying out by the pool, you got it, I’m sleeping. I can fall asleep anywhere. I can fall asleep in a car, on a bus, on a boat. It doesn’t matter where I am; I love to sleep.

I wake up and drink my coffee, and then I could take a nap. Coffee doesn’t faze me. I could drink a bunch of coffee, and then fall asleep.



Sleeping Beauty


My favorite time to sleep is after Thanksgiving dinner. When I have just forced the pie in my belly. Thanksgiving is the perfect time to nap.

It’s like a holiday nap!

I think every holiday should include a nap.

And why is it that we take naps in pre-school, and not all the way through school. We could allow the children to take naps.

Heck people at work should be allowed to to take naps. Sleep in one of our basic needs. Every one needs sleep. We take a break to eat, but we don’t take a break to nap?

That’s insanity. I say we should all go and take a nap now, and then write a poem.

Ding! Times up!

I feel rested now!


Imgur


For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:
"Marvelous Tales #16" Sylvia’s Silver Ballet Box
The Darker Side of the Street (Part One)
"Marvelous Tales #17" The Mist of the Hidden Furlendwalk Green
“Marvelous Tales #18” The Meditating Bunny
Day 9: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: After Midnight
Day 10: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Splinter

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

Simgirlbanner

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I agree that everyone should be allowed to take a nap every day, no matter where they happen to be. I absolutely love naps and always wake up refreshed. And yes...definitely holiday naps! Tip!

Of course you agree, you're a cat.

HaHa! In more ways than one. : )

lol. We can learn a lot from our cats!

We sure can! Do you have cats? Do you know about Caturday?

I do have one cat. I'm not sure what Catuday is :)

Caturday was initiated by @dswigle. Every Saturday, use the hashtag caturday and post photos of your cat or cats and write anything you want about them. Use the title: Happy Caturday! You can check my posts from the past if you want to get an idea. It is so much fun and hope you join us on Saturday...I mean Caturday! LOL! Glad to hear that you are feeling better. : )

O wow! I love that idea. My cat doesn't like to pose, but I'll try to get some good shots of her. I need to get a camera. I could get a lot of nature shots here. I love cat pictures :)

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I couldn't agree more with you! Take away from me food, but don't take away sleep! (did you hear it Steemit? Stop menacing my nights!) ..well done @simgirl !

Thank you... ironically I was sick the next day, and could not fall asleep :D

Tonite I didn't steem anything, I went ti bed early..and my night got ruined by a fu@@@ing mosquito..in november! Hope you got better and wish you a deep restoring nite ;-)

Thank you, I do feel better today. Sorry about the mosquito! Can't win....

I thought I was the only one, coffee makes me sleepy -.-

I love my coffee. I think maybe I've drank so much I am immune :)

Thanks for reading! I love your daily freewrites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63