Freewrite Favorites Volume #27

in #freewrite6 years ago

FreewriteFavorites-VOL.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@anasuleidy

I read your poem for the suggestion made here and it seems to me that it is a very intense and yummy poem. ~ @teresah

anasuleidy.png

FWH-faves.png

@larryparra

This is the first time I participate in this contest and I'm going to do it by nominating @larryparra. It is a beautiful poem, about an IDIOT that clings to a person who does not love him and despises the opportunity of a new love. I really liked your poem and it's in Spanish = D ~ @anasuleidy

larryparra.png

FWH-faves.png

@sima369

Welcome to #freewritehouse, @sima369! And what a fantastic first post:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@sima369/i-dot
.... "Not only does every word have a vibration, every letter has a vibration."
I love this! Physicists tell us the first thing to exist was a vibration, and the Bible says it all began when God said "Let there be light," and the gospel of John tells us "In the beginning was the word, and the word was with God, and the word was God." So, physics affirms what you say:
"When we spell a word we are indeed casting a spell; that's why it's called 'spelling'". That is SO COOL! And so is the rest of the post. You really pack a lot into a small number of words. Well done! ~ @carolkean

sima369.png

FWH-faves.png

@zephalexia

This post is completely in the spirit of freewrite. There is no editing and the timer used is indicated so you know it took five minutes. @zephalexia was hungry when she wrote the post and listed out all the yummy food she wanted at eat at the moment and and then some!

At the end she says:
No matter what food it is , it's blessing and we should be grateful for it
Such a fun post and one of my favorites I have ever seen. And now I want some leche flan! ~ @fitinfun

zephalexia.png

FWH-faves.png

@stinawog

This one by @ stinawog was TOTALLY unexpected but such a GREAT and true "FREE" write. You could see the stream of consciousness :) Plus, it includes some details for a game that would make for a GREAT ice breaker for a drama class or a youth group or something. I really wished I'd have known about this game way back when I was teaching! ~ @byn

stinawog.png

FWH-faves.png

@aejackson

I got ahold of this #freewrite by @aejackson on the prompt mask, and just had to nominate it as my favorite today. It starts out as a couple of girlfriends going to a masquerade party, then turns into a double homicide. Spoiler alert, you're going to have to read this story on your own to see what happens. A.E. does some great stories, follow him. 👍 ~ @wonderwop

aejackson.png

FWH-faves.png

@bennettitalia

Listen up everyone! @bennettitalia is back in the house! He is such a talented writer and once again, he didn't disappoint with his story using the prompt "yummy." A certain someone or something could not resist the temptation of eating ice cream any longer. The description of how it tasted was so good. Yes, Euclid did get a brain freeze and it may have even cost him his life. Be sure to check out the story here: ~ @whatisnew

bennettitalia.png

FWH-faves.png

@carolkean

I would like to recommend this freewrite because it is so open and filled with details of the past and part of the life of @carolkean. I was fascinated as I read through her very well written essay on a beloved family and Grandmother. Times have definitely changed and so has the way children are raised. This essay deserves attention! ~ @wandrnrose7

carolkean.png

FWH-faves.png

@fitinfun

This post that talks about the masks and how common is its use in Southeast Asia, I really like to know the most human part and the most personal vision of things in the world and this post has it. ~ @teresah

fitinfun.png

FWH-faves.png

Some Favorite Regulars:

@felt.buzz

Run For Your Life!

I would like to nominate @feltbuzz this week for best freewrite. His Run for Your Life series is going quite nicely and I especially appreciate his face mask piece because I sort of ran from that prompt when I saw it. I had a feeling this particular prompt would work best in some kind of story form rather than my self-focused, memoir-style writings and yes, I could have attempted something like that too, but did not.
In my opinion, @feltbuzz's writing is improving and it's because he participates EVERY SINGLE DAY, to every single prompt and he never just writes, I am sitting here eating my cereal and staring out the window and there is just nothing I can think of to write :) He is a devoted writer, generous with his support and compliments with other writeres and really improving his craft and storylines by choosing to be devoted. ~ @kimberlylane


@marie-jay

Last Laugh

There's always two sides to a story. Actually I was told there are three sides. His, Hers and The Truth. The facts get twisted and when you are sitting in your pile of crap, you need to believe the stink is not yours.
I got sucked into his story. I felt sorry for him. I hated her for dragging her child into it. And when I was up in arms, ready to fight tooth and nail for him, I saw her side of the story. Wow!! How the mind plays tricks, burying the dirty, pointing fingers, so you don't have to face the truth. ~ @kaerpediem
But what is the truth? Who has twisted the remains to sleep better at night? Thank you @marie-jay for this great read.


@wordymouth

Sadness Behind the Mask

@wordymouth really captured the feeling that I often have of hiding behind a mask of "I'm okay" when in reality I'm really struggling with depression or anxiety or something private/personal whatever. He did a fabulous job of capturing the emotions and the tension of how that can feel at times. A really great freewrite. ~ @byn


@wonderwop

Trapped

I'm not even sure I can explain WHY I love this freewrite, but it made me smile and I really needed the extra smiles. It was so free-flowing almost like a word association game and reminded me of probably weird, but fun memories of living on the road and our various encounters with raccoons. Anyway, since the first one I suggested wasn't ACTUALLY by wonderwop like I thought, I can submit this one as well! ~ @wondewop


FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse!

Join the November Madness for NaNoWriMo!

300-November-Madness.png

If you haven't heard about the Freewrite House November Madness, let me tell you all about it.
We are going to write a novel in one month.
Crazy, right?
But if you are a writer and have been around for a while, you are going to say that that sounds familiar. Yup. It is not our original idea. NaNoWriMo has been at it for many years and is inspiring thousands - probably hundred thousands​ - to do just that. Write a novel in one month. Read More

300-adopted.png

Every week, we will choose one or two Freewriters that applied to be adopted by the Freewrite House. We will hand out two 50% upvotes per day and resteem one post per day for 7 days! CLICK HERE to learn more!

250-poetry.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

@bennettitalia!!! Welcome back!!
Thank you for nominating me @wandrnrose7 - you're too kind -
I appreciate all the feedback from those who've read about 20thC childhoods vs today's more enlightened 21stC version. My "normal" was almost everyone's normal, back then; today, my kids say "You were an abused child!" but I didn't see it that way.
(Note: Our 21stC daughters defined child abuse as only 3 cookies, not 10, for dessert. Or, I raised my voice. Child abuse!) ;)

my pleasure, dear!

Posted using Partiko Android

Muchas gracias a @anasuliydi por nominarme y a @freewritehouse por la oportunidad gracias a los dos.

So glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks a lot, @kaerpediem!

:D
It was a pleasure

I'm so happy to b featured here and so grateful to everyone at freewrite! Resteemed and I will get to this asap.

Thank you @byn for the nomination, you're fabulous. Have a great weekend.

Perfect #freewrites for my weekend reading, congratulations everybody!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39