Freewrite Favorites! Volume #18

in #freewrite6 years ago

0000-freewriteFavorites3-VOL.png

This week we have some NEW freewriters AND some posts from the current We Write Contest!

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@mrscwin

@mrscwin does an amazing job with their first weekend freewrite. Pulling together the difficult prompts of the week into a cohesive and coherent story. Really bringing the “Marjorie” character in as a sympathetic person that you want to win. This story manages to get so much plot and development in, which is hard enough to do in a short story, but doubly difficult in a weekendfreewrite! It is really a well written piece and deserves some attention! ~ @eroticabian

mrscwin.png

FWH-faves.png

@headchange

Her man sounds like me, I can relate to the bumbling description and doing stuff and leaving a trail behind. You should see the mess in the kitchen after I have had a turn cooking dinner. So, as I can relate to @headchange's man, I nominate her first #freewrite post. ~ @jk6276

heachange.png

FWH-faves.png

@cefralelo

I like to make recommendations from other writers, this time I will mention @cefralelo She is an author who has recently joined the Spanish Freewrite group with very good writings to deal with every topic or daily warning. On the theme "graceful" she wrote a beautiful descriptive poem that I wish to share with you today. Notice the simple but elegant way and well worked as it exposes its lines with rhythm. Here is the link: ~ @latin.romano

cefrelelo.png

FWH-faves.png

@sue-stevenson

I loved reading this piece because I was also a mean teen, though I usually only admit that to my own children :) In my opinion, Sue is a very skilled wordsmith, using enough detail to pull you in and a straightforward simplicity that keeps one moving along in the flow of the story. I've been told anytime something is easily read and digested (seemingly simple) you know that the writer has done the heavy lifting for you. ~ @kimberlylane

sue-stevenson.png

FWH-faves.png

@abmakko

Very nice suspenseful story! @abmakko has written an amazingly fleshed out story that is just incredible. You won’t want to stop reading once you start! Filled with gritty drama, a past that explains the motives behind the woman and an event that brings it full circle. I am in awe of this one! ~ @byn

abmakko.png

FWH-faves.png

@honeydue

I have a @honeydue recommendation. She can write so chillingly! Anything about children and that deals with death hits me in the ouchy places, and this is one of those things. I am afraid and sad at the same time as I read this. I really hope we defeat death in the near future. ~ @improv

honeydue.png

FWH-faves.png

@whatisnew

I know someone like this. She always felt a little left out, because she felt lonely. Being on the other side, I'd tell her the grass is not always greener. @whatisnew gives us an Old Maid's thoughts in rhyme here. ~ @kaerpediem

whatisnew.png

FWH-faves.png

@joe.nobel & @eroticabian

A new freewriter joined us for the "We Write" contest and joined @eroticabian to write this erotica together. It's hard to tell where one writer stopped and the other began! I want to know what happens NEXT! Very cool characters in this almost... vintage feeling story. I picture a 50's diner and a nice time in the parking lot ;) ~ @byn

joenobel-eroticabian.png

FWH-faves.png

@carolkean & @sarez

Another We-Write entry. This story really brings the characters to life! The crazy twists and unexpected turns makes for a great story. I especially loved how well they captured the dread of the father coming home and the start of the story really set the tone! ~ @byn

carolkean-sarez.png

FWH-faves.png

@byn

(This review is the BEST review I think I've ever read!!! Bruni deserves props for writing it!!!) This week @byn, The Promoter of the Week, caught my eye with a #freewrite about her mangos... I mean mango lipstick. It was a cute story about the first, in person meeting, after a month on match.com, talking about everything under the sun. He was overwhelmed by her beauty and just didn't know what to say to her. She was shy too, as she was usually just a Tinder Tart. The story is better than my review, go read it. 💋 ~ @wonderwop

byn-mango.png

@byn did a fantastic spin of the 3 prompts for the weekend. At the end, I was cheering for the protagonist and I bet you will too. Read about The Gift Of Clarity here ~ @kaerpediem

byn-clairty.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse

WINNING-01-300.png

Newbie-01-300px.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

TY

It's great to see so many new #freewriters getting noticed. We be growing everyday! 👏

I sent you a share of SBI as a thank you for the WONDERFUL creative review of my post! Several people stopped by to read and comment because of you! :) Thanks for the support as always!

I'm trying to send it, anyway, the progress thingy just keeps spinning thus far!

You're so sweet. It was fun to review. Love you. 💜

Thanks for the feature! I see some new names I need to go check out!

Thank you for including @sarez and me, and for all the great links to follow up on! I click on #freewrite and other hashtags, start reading, then got lost and leap from hashtag to hashtag, link to link, and never make it back to the list of new freewrites. HOW does anyone keep up? @byn and @mariannewest, if you also keep up with housework, errands, and other chores, and writing your own stuff, in addition to all of this, tell me how you do it! And thanks again for all that you do!

You made it happen!

emoji.jpg

Thank you so much! What an honor it is to be chosen for a feature. This was my first ever freewrite but will not be the last I am sure. It has been so much fun reading all the submissions.

I have featured members of the @freewritehouse community my entry for @pifc this week.
A curation challenge to bring more exposure to undervalued blogs.
You can check it out here If you would like to know more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64