Weekend Freewrite -10/27/2018 - Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Time flies... Saturday here in Malaysia is ending in another 45 minutes time. But at some places, your Saturday just started. I have had a very long day. In fact I have been working everyday since Monday. And tomorrow Sunday I am going to work part time as well. Even though I am tired, I still have to do this. Why?

Because I will be going to SteemFest 3 in about a week time. Yes. A dream come true. A really special occasion in my life. An important Steemit and life journey to me.

As you can see, I have been using a few prompts to write this post. The words in BOLD are prompts from @mariannewest's list. I couldn't make up my mind to just pick one prompt and write with it. And I don't have any inspiration to write a story. SteemFest 3 is currently the biggest thing in my life. I have it in my mind and in my heart.

Before I decided to write this post, I was scrolling through @anomadsoul's Road to Steemfest movement. Reading through posts... I am actually getting more and more excited and at the same time more and more afraid... Why?

There's too many first time in this trip. I got a chance to swim with the dolphins and orcas and whales (hopefully. I am not going to lie to you about this. I would totally love to be able to meet and be friends with a few whales. And I am sure this is one of the crazy dreams many of us would love too).

I really need to final check my bag. I know I haven't pack everything in yet. And I will need to finish up all the reports before I fly. Yes. Yes. Reports... The never ending reports... Lol... How I wish I can have a BUTTON, press and the report is done. How I wish I could have learn at least some programming and have some talent in this and be able to create that button myself.

Hmm... Maybe after the SF3 trip, I would have more time to look into this... Maybe I should declare and then because I have told the world, so no matter what happen, I will have to do it. But for now, I must settle what's on hand first before I fly.

And this is it for today. Have a great night to those with the same time zone as me. And have a great day to everyone at the other part of the world!

Ending this with some MomentCam selfie.
image
I can't skate... Not able to balance myself... I think so... I have never try skating before...

image
Hopefully my trip to Krakow will be a magical and unforgettable and memorable one! I am sure this will come true.

image
Even though I am currently very tired and exhausted, but I am really happy and excited!

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sept2018Footer.gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House
SteemitMamas
The Man Cave

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

Get To Know Me

10 Random Things About Me

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

你今天过的开心吗?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75