Day 146: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: monkey - Steemit is no monkey business - Steem properly with the appropriate etiquette

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

What a coincidence. This morning after I sent my youngest daughter, Vinnie to kindergarten, the moment I step out of her kindie, walking towards my car, I saw a monkey "walking" on the electrical wire pole. Not sure whether it's a he or she. And not sure where it is heading to. Out looking for breakfast or morning walk. Or maybe heading back home after breakfast and morning walk.

As usual, I am thinking of what to write today. Freewrite is one of my favourite challenge. So I check @mariannewest's page for the prompt. And "MONKEY" it is.

I prefer to use my own photos rather than other people's photos. WHY? Because I am too lazy to cite the source. And using other people's photos and not citing properly is a BIG NO NO! Never ever do that here! We don't want to get ourselves into trouble, right? So if you wanna use other people's photos, make sure you ask for permission or use those in the public domain and with proper citation.

If you are like me, don't want to have headache of not citing properly, then just take out your smartphone or camera, SNAP SNAP... there we go, our very own ORIGINAL photos.

So after checking the prompt, I remember other than this morning's monkey photo, I had some other photos with monkey(s) too. So off I go digging through my Google Photos... And here are the photos of monkeys I will be sharing with you all.


This is the monkey I saw this morning. I know it's a bit far away and not focusing properly... I wasn't prepared for the monkey. So this is what I have. Please bear with me. Thanks!


Monkeys attack! Yup... Saw some monkeys back when me and my family went on holiday last December.

I hope you enjoy my Monkey Photos... As my title said Steemit is no monkey business - Steem properly with the appropriate etiquette, this is very IMPORTANT and every Steemian should follow. All of us should share this with our friends who just join Steemit and not only our friends alone. Any newbie we stumble upon in this magical platform, we should practice ourselves and preach this too!

Say NO to SPAM

Say NO to PLAGIARISM

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

Wow! You had me glued to the screen and laughing while I read. Loved the surprise ending and the smattering of sarcastic humor. So funny. And your drawings were the perfect addition.

Where is the drawing? 😂😂😂😂😂

That's what I wanna ask too... 🐒

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

wow such a coincidence...sometimes life is really like that...it came in a circle..events affect each other as our acts do.

I also wrote this prompt today and I wrote about my son. Sshhh....haha! What a surprised coincidence you met monkey today. Oh yes no monkey business here!

Ya... Really coincidence... The moment I saw the monkey... My first thought is... "quick! My phone! Take photo!" LOL... Useful or not the photo doesn't matter... Take first... This always happen to me... Which is why I always ended up with lots and lots of photos in my phone... And luckily we have Google Photos. If not, I will have to sacrifice a lot of photos...

Quick thinking! Oh yes good thing we have google photos or else got to delete. Aha! See you around @elizacheng.

Not easy to choose which to delete... Just so glad I don't have to headache about this... Yup! See you around!

Nice @elizacheng. Love your Monkey photos. At first I admit I thought you were doing a free write "fiction". But I realize not everyone lives in the US where we do NOT have monkeys on electrical wires :)

Again, thanks for this blog post

Thanks for dropping by! And thanks for the compliment! I would love to be able to write fiction... But I couldn't... LOL... Don't have the skills needed to write a fiction. 🐒

Haha i like

You found the perfect photos. Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for dropping by!

Thank you so much for the shout-out, of course but even more for you snap snap pictures! I love it!! it gives us an idea what life is like in different areas.
Looks to me that monkey in your place are like ground squirrels and little birds here. Always ready to find something to eat lol

We also have squirrels and birds in the neighbourhood, but those are too little and hard for me to snap good photos... they move too fast... before I can snap, they are gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77