Weekend Freewrite 3/10/2018- Part 2 - The Interference

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Weekend Freewrite - Prompt 2 - The Interference

Imgur

Weekend Freewrite

If you want to do the full weekend freewrite and you haven’t done “The First Sentence” don’t read on, click here

Every weekend, you also have the single prompt option. Find the compilation post here.

Now comes you Interference.

Prompt 2

We were drinking champagne and losing our shirts.

  • Write this sentence as the continuation of your story
  • Set the timer for 5 minutes
  • Write!
  • Look for prompt 3 - The dramatic twist (purple)

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

10 Facts, One Lie - Win 1 SBD

Figs!!!

Meet up in Old Town

Fig Tree Pruning- Tree Tuesday

The San Diego Meetup on Steepshot

Let’s meet up San Diego

Southern California Steemit Meetup

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

my submission for 5 mint free write is .....

One day I was going with my father. And I am on driving side.
The weather was too cloudy at that time. So we were expecting heavy rain.
So after covering some distance rain started. I become scared but I continue driving.
After some time rain become more heavy so I become more scared so I told to my father we will stop driving because a can not see any thing due to rain.
My father replied, no continue driving, so I do the same.
After covering some distance a see a lot of cars and trucks were stop due to rain.
So I said to my father again, can I stop every one do same.
My father replied again, no continue your driving.
After some time I see rain becoming slow and slow. And the time reached that the rain stop.
My father told me, stop the car in a side.
I surprised and said why rain is stop so we need to continue driving.
But he replied, stop the car I said. I do the same.
He leave the car and told me get out from the car.
My father told me come here and see on your back.
Still there were raining.
He told me can you understand what happened with you and the others???
You are facing problem and you continue your journey and some were stop there and wait that the problem go away and then we will continue but they were still there and facing same problem.
So in your life you will see the same but do not give up and do not wait for becoming all normal, face them and get your goals.

didn't you post this yesterday as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47