Freedom Challenge - How Do I Express My Freedom?

in #freedomchallenge7 years ago

Its one thing to be free, but to express your freedom and therefore live true to your freedom is another challenge, and a most pleasant one in my eyes. In expressing your freedom, that is where the joy comes in. If you are free but do not express it with your entire being, then what even is the point?

To me, expressing my freedom means expressing my authentic self. I want to be free to be who I am, unashamed, and let the world know that I am free to be me!  I am free to express my ideals, values, interests, and most importantly to embody those things that I hold dear to my heart. I am free to be me, after all!

So how do I express my authentic self, what does that mean to me? To be authentic is to embrace myself, even the parts I don't really like. To be authentic is to be true to myself, is also to be honest, loving, giving, trusting, peaceful and forgiving and all those qualities I value. To be authentic is to be free to express myself, and to be free to express myself is to be authentic!

I am free to be honest and authentic, and express myself without fear of retribution.

I express my freedom by being honest, and I do not care if someone says I lied if I know that I am being truthful, and that in itself is embodying your authentic freedom.

I trust myself, and I can express my honest self without forethought. I don't hold back on being authentic, I trust my own feelings and I trust my own greater good. 

I am also free to be trusting of other people and give them the benefit of the doubt, and am free to set boundaries for myself too so that my trust is not broken. I suppose that is something that goes along with being free, being able to get yourself hurt as well. That is why, it is important to be free to set your own boundaries as well!

I am free to be loving, and to express my love far and wide. I need not listen to those who say love is worthless, that it won't change anything, because I am free to love and love is free. I know that love is the better way, that it really is the only way!

And I am free to choose unconditional love over conditions and hate, and therefore I am free to forgive as well. If I am naive for loving unconditionally and forgiving all, then so be it, that is one of my highest expressions of freedom I can manage!  To be clear, I need not forgive others for their sake, but am free to forgive so that I am free from grudges or hate. It is for my own sake, my own self love, and my own freedom that I choose to forgive (but shall not forget!). The freedom to express unconditional love and forgiveness is a freedom I can never lose and one I treasure dearly.

I am also free to give and create for the world! This must be the most obvious expression of freedom there is, because its one that can be seen and felt by others! By giving and creating I give a little of myself, of my soul and ideals, and I communicate and share my freedom with the others on planet earth. To give others pleasure in whatever form is one of the highest forms of freedom there is. It is a true hallmark of freedom and free will to give unconditionally! 

This is a freedom I treasure dearly, the freedom to make art, to explore my creative expression and to give to others! The gift of giving and the freedom to give might be one of the hardest and easiest ways to express your freedom, because it can be hard to initially give to others because you may fear of what you might not have afterwards, but once you start giving it is the easiest thing in the world! And self expression is one of those gifts that the world may not take for granted, but which enriches all the lives that self touches. 

To me, freedom is many things, and to express your freedom to the world is one of the greatest joys in our short lives, however you do it. I express my freedom by being authentic, by loving, giving and creating unconditionally. I live my freedom by expressing myself and spreading joy to others! 

To express freedom, to live freedom, to embody freedom, that is what I love to do! One must be brave to be free, but so many things can fit into the concept of freedom. Oh, sweet liberty, how I love your intoxicating and carefree effects. 

Thank you friends for joining me on a self-reflective journey on how I express my freedom, wonderfully prompted by @sagescrubs freedom challenge, which you can find here! Along with the Steemit Vision Quest, this is one of my most favorite contests on this platform, and I appreciate the prompt to stimulate inner thinking and good writing. I do hope more of you join in this challenge!

  

If you enjoyed this post, do not fret, there is more! Check out these links for more recent and quality posts from @skycae!

 The Mundane, Medicinal and Magical Primrose

 For the Love of Discord! - My Top 2 Discord Groups and Others

 AstroHerbology, Bridging Herbs and Astrology (A Free Online Mini Courses)

 My Bliss in Stillness Steemit Vision Quest

 Have You Ever Been to a Viking Bar? Visit Munins Post with Me!

 Magically Mundane - Divination Tea and Green Growth

https://discord.gg/QU8ASsh


https://discord.gg/434kYZ


 

Sort:  

love is indeed free! sprinkle it around like granulated honey! 💚

hahaaha YES. Love for everyone!!!!

you express your freedom very well @skycae xx

Thank you! It isnt toooo hard haha

Like your views on freedom. Freedom means to me express yourself without worry. Upvoted :)

Yess, I would say many people are not free and are sad because they are afraid to express themselves, and I want dearly to help people become free and love themselves! Thank you for your time!

This is beautifully writen, freedom is also such a fragile thing and such a shifting concept. I still feel constraints in my own freedom but however and whenever I feel I am myself I feel free.

Thank you. It really is, it is permanent and yet fleeting at the same time. Find your own freedom, and feel free to be yourself, and I wish that for you very much <3 Please do, stop by again!

I love the story @lordsnek told about how you helped him when he started on steemit, This how I got to your post on a show on the whaleshares discord :)

Also I enjoyed your post very much, expressing freedom is some of the most important things we can do :)

Oh cool! I will join your discord too, I spend a lot of time there, and I love to help people get started! @lordsnek is rad, cool beans.

And thank you, expressing my freedom is all I ever want to do haha..

Good night colleague!! Very good post :). Thanks for sharing.

If you like you can visit my last post: https://steemit.com/ico/@emmanuel250998/confideal-the-platform-to-create-intelligent-contracts

Greetings and a hug :)

Thought of virtue? Can I do all the things I want? If I want to laugh a lot, I can not laugh. I do not want to cry again. This is freedom? My head hurts, I can not save my wish by hurting my chest. This is freedom? And the last time I have to leave the world. So my independence?

Hmm I can only partially understand your post, but I must say the way to find your virtues is to embody them, one can laugh if one really tries, though i guess that may be easier said then done for some. Freedom is what you make it really, though I do not really understand as you are quite cryptic!

Your post is amazing, and I am in the freedomexists whaleshares discord channel and I dropped your post. Hope you don't mind but I would love to see you join us! It's a good bunch of supportive peeps, so obviously you would be a great edition. https://steemit.com/steemit/@freedomexists/the-thursday-promote-your-post-live-show-with-freedomexists-and-tysonjames-7-9pm-est-and-12-2am-utc

Sweet, thank you friend! I am always looking for cool discords to join, it is where I am spending most of my time lately.
Thank you meow <3

realy intresting post, it let me tink aboute the freedom we have and give

tis a two way street, thank you for taking the time to stop by and ponder.

Thank you for participating in #FreedomChallenge!

Your words are encouraging! You are on a positive and liberating path of appreciating yourself and others. I can learn a lot from your example. Thanks for sharing how you choose to live your life and the positive example you set for others. You are helping us all by pouring more love and trust into our world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30